We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bushnell Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushnell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bushnell Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Bushnell Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
7920 SW 90th Ave, Bushnell, FL 33513 (Formerly Our Father's Haven Bed & Breakfast)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SEASON SPECIAL!
Ranked #1 of 2 Bushnell B&B and Inns
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our riding group has been going to Our Father's Haven for years and each time it's a wonderful experience (this time we took the horses and the kayaks). Gary is a wonderful host, Joanne makes the best breakfasts and Melissa is always helpful and attentive. We are regular costumers and we look forward to stay in this great place.

Room Tip: My personal favorite is room #4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFHBandB, Owner at Bushnell Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for your encouragement. We ALWAYS enjoy your visits.
You certainly had a full weekend with riding the horse trails kayaking the river and spending an afternoon shopping and dining in Ocala. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
49
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sanderson, Florida, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Our Father's Haven is for anyone seeking peace, solitude, relaxation, and wonderful friends. The hosts, Gary and Joann, are there to assist you with things you don't even know you need. They are so friendly and accommodating. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Sitting on the porch we watched the horses, deer, hummingbirds, and just enjoyed the quiet Christian environment. It was such a fulfilling weekend with no stress or worries. We will return!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful. We had the corner suite with five large windows and a king bed. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFHBandB, Owner at Bushnell Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your encouraging review. We are pleased that you chose to celebrate your anniversary at Our Father's Haven. We do our best to provide a pleasantly memorable visit for such an important occasion. One of our goals is to provide a place where couples can break their routine, relax and simply enjoy their time together. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Although our original plan for the weekend was Crystal River, we saw the reviews and couldn't resist! Our Fathers Haven far exceeded our expectations! The photos on this site do not do it justice! My boyfriend chose this place and was very concerned that I would not be happy with the rooms as the photos make them look "very plain.". (He says I'm a hotel snob.). The rooms were extremely clean and gargantuous! Very nice kitchenette (bring your own plates and utensils if you plan to eat there though!). Living area was separated from bedroom by French doors, so I was able to stay up and read without disturbing my boyfriend.
We rode our bikes down to the river (this was quite sandy in places so i would only recommend this if you have mountain bikes-I have a hybrid and it was pretty difficult in places!). It is next to the entrance to Hog Island as well. We took our kayak to weekiwatchi (rogers park) because we were hoping to see manatees (we didn't but I think it was because of the amount of prop boats on the holiday weekend). This was only a half hour drive and well worth it.
On Sunday we rode the Trails to Rails on our bikes to Floral City. We had planned to go further but went south for 5 miles before we realized it and had to head back north. The Shamrock was just steps off the path and had decent food...and a cold beer(!). Was the perfect stopping point!
Perhaps the best part of this trip was sitting on the porch watching the hummingbirds fight over the feeders! I have never seen so many hummingbirds in one place!
This review would not be compete without A big BRAVO to the breakfast and our hosts, Gary and Joann! Thank you so much for a perfect weekend!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Bushnell Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Our Father's Haven. We enjoy providing a place where guests may unwind and take time to enjoy the many activities that are available in the area. On your next visit we will do our best to find a place where you may go to observe some manatees in their natural habitat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota, fl
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

the setting bucolic, I've never heard so much quiet, the rooms private and spotless and large and comfortable, the innkeepers so nice and helpful, breakfast great and to order, lots of outdoor activities, wildlife, bring your horses or not. I worried about the religious connotation of the name. I needn't have. No fancy restaurants in the area but I liked the local flavor in the ones I ate at. Try it. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: They're all good. You'll love the huge screened in porch which runs the length of the ranch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFHBandB, Owner at Bushnell Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and your bicycle rides on the Withlacoochee Trail. We are looking forward to seeing you soon and one day as a neighbor rather than a guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alva, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

The rooms were large and spotless. The service was astounding from the moment we arrived. Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. The view is beautiful and totally restful. We could sit on the porch and watch our horses graze in the private grassy pasture and had beautifully maintained stalls for night time rest for our equine companions. My horse and I were both reluctant to leave when our vacation was over. I look forward to returning and have recommended it to all my friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFHBandB, Owner at Bushnell Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
We were as disappointed as you were when you visit came to an end. We enjoy seeing our guests enjoy our home as much as we do. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Our recent stay at OFH couldn't have been better. As always, Gary, Joanne and Melissa were gracious hosts and prepared a wonderful breakfast. The new trails Gary has made over by the Hunt Camp were beautiful. I could have ridden there all day without getting bored. They were shady and the footing was excellent. OFH is only about 30 - 45 minutes from the Greenway and other excellent trails, so you have lots of riding options. The stalls and turnout for the horses couldn't be better. The grass was lush and our "boys" really enjoyed their "time out". The rooms are very large and comfortable. I just love this place!!!! Adele.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFHBandB, Owner at Bushnell Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. Your comments and suggestions are very important to us especially since your career was in hospitality education. It was a good idea take advantage not only of the trails in the Withlacoochee State Forest but to explore some of the other magnificent trails in our area. We are looking forward to serving you and your riding companions in the near future. Give Smokey a carrot for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

The rooms are very large with wonderful furnishings. The breakfasts were delicious, warm, and comforting. The innkeepers were available, but never intrusive and always accommodating. This is a place worth visiting whether you are a horse-lover or someone looking for a place to relax and find that connection with what is meaningful in your life. We plan to return for another visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFHBandB, Owner at Bushnell Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you for choosing Our Father's Haven for your recent getaway. We are glad you enjoyed bicycling the Withlacoochee Trail as well as relaxing on the porch watching the horses, hummingbirds, bluebirds and rabbits. The time we shared at the breakfast table was wonderful. We hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bushnell Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bushnell Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7920 SW 90th Ave, Bushnell, FL 33513 (Formerly Our Father's Haven Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Bushnell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bushnell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently constructed B&B adjacent to west central Florida's Withlacoochee State Forest and nearby Withlacoochee River. Spacious non-smoking suites with private bath, pantry with microwave, sink, sitting room, video/DVD,WIFI, satellite TV. Guest laundry and recreation room. Full country breakfast daily. Equine guests welcome. Canoe, fish, hike, bike, ride Withlacoochee horse trails or relax and rock on the screened porch. Guests 18 and older please. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bushnell Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.