We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to say for this hotel as long as you dont have to call choice hotels to verfiy your password” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30307 Cortez Boulevard, Brooksville, FL 34602-7502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Central Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Lots to say for this hotel as long as you dont have to call choice hotels to verfiy your password”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Its really an old florida hotel but they work hard to keep it up. the beds were comfortable. rooms clean. bathrooms renovated. Wonderful front desk staff.
The breakfast buffet was ample, lots of fresh juice and a waffle maker and the makings for your own breakfast sandwich or biscuit and gravy. The grounds are spacious and well maintained with a large pool. Not your usual walled in small pool. Rather lots of foliage and birds. Great place for a family visit. Housekeeping were very friendly especially to the kids. My only mistake was trying to book another stay in June. Lots of trouble getting on the eChoice Hotels site and difficultly booking. I called their on line service - big mistake - I think routed outside the USA where the guy told me it was my job to remember my password. If I could do that I wouldn't need him. He then offered to book the room for me but cut me off. I did get on later and book my reservation. Great hotel just avoid their onlie help. To be honest I have tried the competition at that intersection with I-75, in fact more than once - this place is pick of the litter.

Room Tip: poolside first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
traveler052,

First let me apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the phone support for the website. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and outdoor spaces during your stay. Be sure to ask an Associate to recommend some of the great local restaurants in the area during your stay. They will be happy to assist you with details and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
14
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable, friendly staff, decent breakfast. The pool area and grounds looked lovely as did the lobby area. We were here for the Nature Coast Birding and Wildlife Festival and didn't spend a lot of time in our room. The room was a bit "old" looking and I really like thick and fluffy towels. The hair dryer didn't work-perhaps a clue that not enough attention is being paid. I would have liked a microwave and/or fridge. But the price for a 2-queen bed room incl tax was $75.a nite. So, we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Fornelli,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the hair dryer. Please notify an Associate immediately if you have an issue and we will see that it is resolved. In addition to the festival you attended there are several outdoor activities in the area that allow you to explore Florida's Nature Coast. Be sure to ask an Associate about area activities during your next stay. They will be happy to provide details and directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallahassee, fl
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night before the huge Webster Flea Market which is held on Mondays. Price was $64. with senior discount. Room was king size on first floor, non-smoking. Very clean with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was a buffet stye with some hot items available as well as the usual cereal, fruit, yogurt. We asked for room on parking lot right outside our room which we received. Next time I may ask for one on pool side due to some interstate noise. It was chilly so we used the heat. I did not realize till morning that unit had a switch to leave fan on constantly which would help shut out the road noise as well as noise in parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

After a long day of driving, this hotel was a welcome stop! Right off the interstate. The front desk was very kind and eager to please. A good restaurant recommendation came from the staff. There was a business center, computer, printer & supplies off the main lobby. The room was clean and well appointed with nice TV, AC, and great shower, desk, free wi fi. The hot breakfast was nice and we were on the road again. Great value for the $$$.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
flowergirl103,
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurant we recommended. If you have any questions during your stay our Associates will be glad to help with directions, details and suggestions about local attractions and restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here because we were going to a motocross track about 15 min drive away.

Very friendly and helpful staff. The telephone in our room wasnt working to call a local pizza place so the lady at the front desk called and connected us with them so we could order some food.

Clean room, lobby, eating area for the continental breakfast.

Breakfast included egg patties, gravy with sausage in it, biscuits, cereals, toast, muffins, waffles (waffle maker didnt work very well, I had to rip apart the waffle to get it off) coffee and juices.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
iheartvegas19,
Sorry about your waffle! We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Anytime you are staying with us and have an issue please let an Associate know. We will be glad to get someone to help you right away. Be sure to ask an Associate about the ATV park located directly behind the hotel and has miles of trails and areas to ride.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodak, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stopped at this hotel for our last night in Florida because it was very convenient to the exit for 75. It was very clean and comfortable, as most of the previous reviewers had stated. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good, with sausage and eggs, waffles, and the rest of the usual fixings. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Was quoted one price and billed higher than the quote. Complained to management and they basically called me a liar! I left without staying!
Worst hotel ever! Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else!
When I got home from my trip, my credit card was even billed more than I was quoted, even after cancelling and got a notice of cancellation.
When I called their customer service, they were rude and uncooperative. Will never deal with a Quality Inn again

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
L B,

We apologize that you chose not to stay with us. The invoice was for the amount quoted to you plus applicable fees and taxes. When you decided to leave you were not charged for your room. However, there is a hold placed on your card by your bank when the card is swiped. As explained in our written letter to you the hold will be dropped by your bank after their waiting period has expired.

Again we apologize that you chose not to stay with us and we hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your business in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center

Address: 30307 Cortez Boulevard, Brooksville, FL 34602-7502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brooksville
Brooksville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.