We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing By from Raleigh, NC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30307 Cortez Boulevard, Brooksville, FL 34602-7502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Passing By from Raleigh, NC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Nice place to spent mothers day weekend. Clerk was courteous and friendly. The only downside are the mattresses, some are firm, some too soft, and some you feel the springs. Above all, it's a decent place to chill n rest. :) Breakfast was great!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Frank S,

We appreciate you writing about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed it and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. While you are here be sure to ask an Associate to recommend some of the great places to get outdoors, play a round of golf and grab a bite to eat. Several national chains are nearby, and there are some great restaurants that are local favorites just minutes from the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
11
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We came to this place needing only the convenience of its location ... and were pleasantly surprised with so much more! From the moment we were greeted by the courteous and professional clerk -- after Midnight, no less! -- to the time we were checked out with no muss, no fuss, we felt comfortable and secure. This Quality Inn has a high standard for customer care that is usually found only at the priciest establishments.

Rooms were super clean and well laid out. Not taking anything for granted: all the plumbing was in perfect working order, there was a generous supply of towels, bed was comfortable, TV had large, bright screen and good variety of channels to choose from.

Staff does periodic checks of the parking lot at night! When was the last time I stayed at a hotel, even a pricey upscale one, where the management assumed some responsibility for security of the parking lot? Answer: unless I was paying extra for parking, it's been a long time!

Loved the breakfast room! Two large dining areas, one with TV and one without. Large and spacious breakfast bar, with a nice selection of hot and cold menu items; coffee/tea bar in separate area = no crowding, no guests stumbling over each other trying to access toaster or waffle iron. Cheerful attendant. My only concern is that the attendant does not do the best job at anticipating when hot items will run out; I gave up on waiting for something that I desired, because when you're grabbing a quick breakfast to begin with, you really don't want to wait 10 minutes for a certain item. But really, this is a minor complaint.

This place is a great choice for travelers who want to avoid the expense and busy-ness of staying in Tampa, just to the south, or Ocala/Gainesville, to the north. It's much, much nicer than your typical interstate overnighter. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Only the lightest sleeper will have any issues with interstate noise -- but to be on the safe side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
RoadVet,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Our property is ideally located for an overnight stop when traveling into and out of the southern portion of Florida. We are also well situated to be a "base camp" for area attractions in Tampa, Orlando and along the Nature Coast area of Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed here President's Day Weekend for two nights. Everyone was nice from the gentleman that checked us in late night, the breakfast bar attendants to the young girl at checkout. Even the housekeeping crew was pleasant wishing us a goodmorning everytime they saw us. We stayed in a drive-up room with a king sized bed, it had two nightstands with lamps, a desk, chair with ottaman, and free WiFi. Very comfortable room with clean sheets & an A/C that worked wonderfully. The bathroom is a bit small, but works just fine. A bathtub with shower and toilette are seperate from the sink. They have laundry facilities, ice machines, a nice pool, and a beautiful gazebo.
Pets are allowed as I saw other guests walking their dogs. Their breakfast was great! Pastries, muffins, cereal, yogurt, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, bread, even a waffle machine. What a spread, I was very impressed. This was an excellent place to stay for the money!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
stareyes13,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We always enjoy hearing from our guests. Our staff is dedicated to providing every guest with the best possible stay. With Spring right around the corner now is the time to take advantage of our location. We are a short drive to numerous outdoor attractions including the Withlacoochee State Forest and beaches of the Nature Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

I came to a dog show. Generally dog show quality hotels aren't the best. Super, super clean! Nice staff. Bed a little soft. It has been refurbished. Not the Ritz but a great value.

Room Tip: It's clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Carole S,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We enjoy hearing from our guests and it helps us improve our service. We apologize that you found the bed a little soft. During your stay with us our Associates will be glad to help you with dining recommendations, things to do in the area with your pet and more. Don't forget to stop by in the mornings and enjoy our great hot breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Fl
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

My bathroom was dirty. Tube full of water and wet towels in front of sink and bathroom Front desk (ROSA) never follow up on cleaning of tub but delivered clean towels

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
overthehillat68,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We apologize that you did not find everything acceptable with your stay. If you ever have an issue please contact any Associate. If your issue is not resolved in a timely manner please feel free to contact the manager. Our staff works hard to make sure that every guest has the best possible stay, and we will take your comments and work to improve on the items you listed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooksville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel staff could not have been more accommodating. They allowed us full use of there facilities with no hassels. This year we had a large family BBQ and the hotel was more than happy to allow us to use there covered patio for this purpose. The convenience of the hotel to the Weeki Wachee river and state park is great, doesn't get better than across the street. The large pool and yard area was great for accomodating our family of over 50 people. The large yard has enough room for shuffle board, bocce ball, horse shoes, and even has a putting green. Of all the rooms rented only 1 minor problem which maintenance fixed immediatly. Looking forward to our return visit next year.

Room Tip: If staying for an extended time it is worth getting the fridge and micro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
lfarthing,
Glad to know everything went off without a hitch, and we appreciate you writing a review to let us know about it. We enjoyed having you and your family here and we look forward to seeing you again next year. With so many activities near the hotel, you can easily find something for the whole family while you are here, just ask an associate for suggestions and details during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

We were exhausted from two days of driving 12 hours each day and were looking forward to an early evening at the Quality Inn. The room was acceptable, and pet friendly, which is all we need in a motel, that and quiet. We did not get the quiet we needed. Over five different teams of boys and girls started pouring into the motel parking lot around 8pm. We asked at the front desk what the policy is regarding noise and children, they assured us that the kids will be in bed by 9pm, that the pool and other facilities close at 10 pm, so it should be quiet after that. Well, I called the desk after 10 when kids were still running and screaming past our ground floor window, the manager assured me they would do their rounds and quiet them down. Half an hour later the kids were running and screaming again. Finally, when they had a shouting match in front of my darkened door, I opened the door and yelled at them to be quiet, that people were trying to sleep, and where were their parents. Their parents were across the parking lot, apparently ok with their children's behavior. After receiving what I guess was the first discipline they've ever experienced (from me) they quieted down for a little while, then started up again. Around 11:45 they pounded on our motel door, I guess to let us know that they "won". We paid $25 more for our room because we brought in a little dog, who stayed quiet-it doesn't seem right that these kids probably stayed free and disrupted the stay of a number of people. I would recommend to anyone hoping to get a good night's sleep at any motel to ask if there is a convention, or if the hotel is hosting a group of any kind, if they are, find a quieter motel.

Room Tip: carpets are pretty cruddy, but otherwise clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
MrsFlyFisher,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We truly regret that other guests caused you trouble during your stay and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we might redeem ourselves. Large groups, especially of children, can sometimes be rowdy. We do what we can to control them, but we can't be everywhere at once. In the future, if you find yourself at a large hotel with a convention or large group ask if you can stay in a room further from the group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center

Address: 30307 Cortez Boulevard, Brooksville, FL 34602-7502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brooksville
Brooksville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.