We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms smell like mold, old and dirty.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Brooksville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Brooksville to your Saves list
Days Inn Brooksville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6320 Windmere Road, Brooksville, FL 34602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    69
    28
    12
    11
See reviews for
49
41
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hazelwood, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband booked a room with Days Inn during his business trip in Florida. We had to call an outside number that connected us with someone in another country to reserve a fridge and microwave unit for his room. Upon check in...after specifically requesting, due to him travelling for work...they told him they were all out of rooms with fridges. The phone in his room didn't work either. Why does someone have to "request" these items...but upon arrival...nothing. He will be working in Tampa for 2 months..he asked about weekly rates but obviously there's a communication breakdown here. Dumb move Days Inn...You just lost 2 months worth of business from us.

Room Tip: Drive down there to the welcome center before booking here...Online they charge $57 a night...there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayInnBrooksvilleFL, General Manager at Days Inn Brooksville, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Mcox,

Thanks for the review of our hotel. I do want to apologize for the inconvenience your husband faced while staying with us. We were very limited on microwaves/refrigerators but I have been in the process of getting more throughout our hotel. I hope you and your husband can stay with us again in the future and I will do whatever I can to accommodate your stay.

Thank you,
Vinnie Sookhoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was very satisfied and surprised ("ss") how fantastic the Days Inn Hotel in Brooksville, FL is...Under the very capable direction of Marilyn Diaz & her daughter Monica Diaz you will be welcomed at Days Inn Brooksville and treated as a valued customer and guest! Marilyn & Monica along with Vinnie Sookhoo always go the extra mile for me and I am certain they will make you feel special too!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask Marilyn Diaz for a room with an eastern exposure
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayInnBrooksvilleFL, General Manager at Days Inn Brooksville, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dan The Man!

I would like to thank you for the review you have left with us. I'm very happy you had a "ss" experience here with us. I will surely let Marilyn and Monica (L.) know of the kind words you wrote. It was a pleasure to speak with you and have you as our guest. I also do appreciate the advice you have given me and will surely use it in my future, I hope to see you again very soon.

Thank you once again,
Vinnie Sookhoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Terrace
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is an outside access hotel and with that comes noise. The hotel has upgraded amenities, however the furniture still needs some updating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayInnBrooksvilleFL, General Manager at Days Inn Brooksville, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Hello Ms. Shannon,

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We will soon be renovating our hotel. I do apologize for all the noise you experienced. I do hope you would choose us again in the future, should you ever be in town.

Regards,
Vinnie Sookhoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Brooksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brooksville

Address: 6320 Windmere Road, Brooksville, FL 34602
Location: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Brooksville 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 SUNBURST RATING CHAIRMANS AWARD WINNER FOR 2009.We offer an exterior modern hotel, award winning service and a 24 hour Denny's Restaurant on property. For both the business and leisure traveler,Days Inn Brooksville offers quality accomodations at affordable prices. Our friendly staff is dedicated to servicing your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Brooksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooksville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Brooksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.