We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Problem dropped this place from a 5 to a 3” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14112 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL 35601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“One Problem dropped this place from a 5 to a 3”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here one night before we were planning to visit Weeki Wachee State Park. The location was convenient to the park and the property was pretty nice. Evertyhing would have been great if I hadn't pulled back my bed covers and discovered that the sheets had not been changed on the bed. There were many hairs on the sheets along with other obvious signs of use. I didn't really feel like changing the sheets myself at 11:00 at night after a 700 mile car ride, but of course I did. When I mentioned it to the front desk the next morning, he seemed concerned and offered me a 10% discount on our stay. That was mildly insulting to me. I didn't even ask for anything to be done, but if you're going to address a situation, make it reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear TravelingSix,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not completely satisfied with your entire stay due to the housekeeping service received and cleanliness of the bed. However, I am glad to read that we were able to address this issue in a timely manner. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
5
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

On arrival at the Holiday Inn Express we were a little disconcerted. The hotel was surrounded by roadworks, which of course is not their fault, but it made it feel like you were staying on a construction site and it looked a little deserted. However, we were pleasantly surprised by a spacious room which contained a bar fridge, microwave and flatscreen TV. Whilst I would not recommend the hotel for a holiday vocation, it has everything you need for a comfortable stay and the staff is wonderful. Their complimentary breakfast is simple but great – delicious cinnamon buns, pancakes, muffins, eggs and bacon, cereals, yoghurt, bagels and cream cheese, toast, bananas and of course coffee and tea. For fussy coffee lovers – there is a Starbucks nearby! The gym is tiny but it is more than adequate to burn a few calories should you wish to. It has two running machines and a sit down bike. The outside pool area is a bit bleak, which is unfortunate. There are lots of shops and restaurants just up the road. Our colleague had problems logging onto the wifi, which is free, but we didn’t have any issue at all and I found the speed more than adequate. I was able to Skype with no problem at all. They also have a washer and dryer, which is convenient. The hotel is spic and span - the cleaning staff do a great job. So, whilst its not the most upscale or modern hotel, it offers more than most hotels do and I would say its value for money. Just don’t expect any views or ambiance and you won’t be disappointed.

Room Tip: Third room with view of the open field next door offers the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We checked in for one night. Every person on the staff was warm and friendly. We didn't realize they had smoking and non-smoking rooms; by the time we got there all they had was smoking rooms which were very stale with the smell of cigarette smoke. They wanted to help, but had only other smoking rooms available. We had a priceline reservation which could not be changed or I would have left and stayed elsewhere. The free continental breakfast was very good compared to other ones I have seen.

Room Tip: Call ahead for a non-smoking room if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Wonderful-Joy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am very sorry about the issues you encountered in your room accommodation. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I hope we get the opportunity to show you some of our improvements on your next trip to Brooksville West.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

First time at a Holiday Inn Express and won"t be the last. Very clean facility as well as friendly staff. Stayed at much more expensive hotels that weren't have as nice!
Did not find any place in the hotel that appeared rundown or unmaintained. The only thing that would have been better was a lower price.

Room Tip: Even though rooms ar by parking lots, found them to be very quiet (I'm a light sleeper)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Was traveling late night on I-75 and was searching for a decent hotel. Couldnt find anything and somehow ended up here. SOO glad, the staff was friendly and room was super clean, bed was very comfortable. Its as if the commercials about staying at a Holiday Inn express are true.. because today I felt awesome! When I got home the first thing I wanted to do was come online and write a good review, because they deserve it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I stay here often and it's always consistenly good. Just a nice clean room, that has a refridgerator, and microwave. Gym is small with just a couple options. I'm a cyclist so the Suncoast trail it less than half a mile away. Awesome riding!!!!!! Bring your bike or just go there to take a nice run or walk. Wish I had that back at home.

Breakfast is always good and well managed. Lot's of restaurants and shopping close by.

It's everything I've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Everything you need at a nice price. They are brilliant on the basics.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Very clean, modern hotel with an exceptionally friendly housekeeping and dining room staff.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows -- theirs are really tired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West

Address: 14112 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL 35601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, a Brooksville Florida Hotel. We are centrally located near Clearwater, Orlando, St. Petersburg and Tampa Florida at exit 46 off Veterans Expressway 589 on SR 50 Cortez Blvd. This Brooksville hotel will meet your needs as a Corporate or Leisure traveler. Catch up on work in our business center or in one of our guest rooms where we offer high speed internet access. For the non-workaholics, unwind at our outdoor pool or maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. Businesses near hotel: St. Judes Children Research Hospital, Hernando-Pasco Hospice Inc and Citrus Memorial Hospital Local Attractions near hotel: Weeki Wachee Springs & Buccaneer Bay, Nature Coast Botanical Gardens, Ted Williams Museum and Hitters Hall of Fame, Homosassa Wildlife Park, Crystal River Manatees, World Woods Golf Club and Hernando Beach Area Attractions near hotel: Busch Gardens, Disney World, Epcot, Universal Studios, Silver Springs, & Sea World, Black Diamond Ranch & Country Club Colleges near hotel: Pasco Hernando Community College, University of South Florida and the University of Central Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West Hotel Brooksville
Holiday Inn Brooksville
Brooksville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.