We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's going on? A sudden decline in food is so unexpected.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel Old Country Store And Restaurant

Cracker Barrel Old Country Store And Restaurant
30405 Cracker Crossing, Brooksville, FL
352-799-3101
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 103 Restaurants in Brooksville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“What's going on? A sudden decline in food is so unexpected.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The food came out cold and looked like it was served out of a buffet tray. Nothing was fresh or seasoned well. There was a congealed layer on the top of the potatoes and gravy. Certainly not the usual fantastic quality and taste we expect from Cracker Barrel. Not sure why the decline and we hope it's just bad management and can be corrected. Even the waitstaff was grumpy and not their usual cheerful selves. Hope it improves.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The server was excellent and came back to the table several times. We have eaten at this restaurant several times and the food and service were very good

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Another Great in the chain of Cracker Barrels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

As usual this Cracker Barrel like others is top notch. They all seem to follow the same pattern and the food and service are always good. Great stop for families or a pair. Their daily specials are truly special. The service is good, prices vary, portions generous. The store is good for all. Travelers should stop in at these along the highway. We now have a local in town Cracker Barrel now also. I guess they realized local didn't want to drive to the interstates for a meal. This is a great restaurant for a home type cooked meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Thursdays are a given!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband loves the turkey special on Thursdays. I love the pecan pancakes! The service is always friendly and the store is amazing - all the old candies from when I was a kid and I'm 61!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“the first time I ever ate at a Cracker Barrel was in 1988. N.C. coming back from N.Y.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I love the place. My husband pushes me through the Country Store. It is like eating my Grandmother's food. I loved the fried apples. And have bought several things from the Country store. Now they are all over the place. You don't have to travel along the interstate to eat at the Cracker Barrel any more. Now I can eat that Cracker Barrel any time I want. Only my husband says I have to leave my debt card in the car now. And only use cash.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel Old Country Store And Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel Old Country Store And Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel Old Country Store And Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.