We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastey Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
12957 Cortez Boulevard, Brooksville, FL 34613
(352) 597-9805
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 109 Restaurants in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: (352) 597-9805
oswego
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Tastey Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Plenty of food & very well prepared. Their happy hour is good & delicious drinks well made. Wait staff are all friendly. They are so kind to kids & elderly.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    25
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Homosassa, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have been to Carrabba's several times. I have never had a bad meal there. We went last Saturday and this time I decided to try the Mezza Luna. It is ravioli stuffed with chicken and spinache in a creamy red sauce. I was not disappointed, it was delicious. Our server was very gracious and the service was quick. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who likes Italian food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Really good everything!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

A delicious meal with fantastic service. The food was fresh and tasty. My special meal requests were handled with a "no problem" attitude. What could have been just another dinner out turned into a terrific dining experience.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Mama Mia that'sa nice'a Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We attended on a very busy night and while the restaurant doesn't take reservations, the wait for a table was very reasonable (20 minutes or so). In the meantime, a very cordial wine steward took drink orders and served the drinks in quick fashion, making sure everything was as expected after we were served. The noise level was average for a restaurant this size and conversation was easily managed. The wait staff was very pleasant and accommodating, (we needed a duplicate receipt). After ordering our meals, they were presented at our table in short order, hot and cooked to perfection. To list the items ordered would take too much time, but suffice it to say we we not disappointed in any of the food items. Prices are very reasonable and the dessert (tiramisu) was out of this world.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“One of the better chain restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We met old friends for lunch at the Carrabba in Brooksville. It was busy but not crowded.
We were seated at a nice booth and a pleasant server took our beverage order immediately but gave us plenty of time to decide on our meal. One of our party asked for a gluten free menu which was promptly supplied. There was plently of variety on the menus, Our friends had chicken dishes and my husband and I had pasta (manicotti and meatballs and spaghetti). It was delicious. We didn't have to ask for parmesan cheese or spoons for the spaghetti. Our (non-alcoholic) beverages were promptly refilled. A very pleasant experience overall!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.