We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a bad meal.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buffet City

Buffet City
13235 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34613-6807
352-592-9889
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 109 Restaurants in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Brooksville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Never a bad meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

There is something for everyone - sushi lovers, meat lovers, vegetarians. Good cold salad selection. The kids can have pizza and pasta. The variety of hot dishes is extraordinary. I really appreciate the hot vegetable choices.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    34
    13
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Midland, michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We are snowbirds and go to Florida in the winter. We eat here at least once a month. The food is always fresh, tasty and hot. The variety of American and Asian is great. We ave never had a bad meal here!
Can't wait to get back so we can go again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not Your Usual Chinese Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The food is always fresh and not overcooked, and there are a "gazillion" dishes to choose from. They also have Mongolian Bar-B-Q where you can choose your own veggies, meats, and sauces, and then watch them stir fry it in front of you. The only thing I would change is to offer Coke instead of Pepsi, but that's a personal preference.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not bad, but typical”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

There are a lot of choices, and the cleanliness seems okey. The staff is friendly as well. But nothing unique or outstanding...

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food and very friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

For a buffet, this place is great! The food is excellent and definately is not what you think of at a buffet. The have a made to order Mongolian grill, fresh sushi and countless items to choose from. The owner and staff are very friendly and give the place a home town feel where they know many customers by name. Anyone who has gave a bad review on this place must of came right before closing..... I would have to rate this place as EXCELLENT!! I have been back many times and it always has great food and service. Best Chinese place around, hands down!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffet City also viewed

 

Been to Buffet City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffet City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.