We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude service!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos II

Mykonos II
1740 E Jefferson St, Brooksville, FL 34601-2759
352-799-3154
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 103 Restaurants in Brooksville
Cuisines: Cuban, Greek, Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bryson City, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Rude service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We ate here as it had a few good reviews for the Greek salad. The salad was good. We ordered a spinach feta cheese pizza with gyro meat. I specifically asked if the spinach was fresh as I have had canned spinach put on pizza before. She assured me they use fresh. When the pizza came out it was obvious it was NOT fresh spinach. I said to the girl who brought it out, this is not fresh spinach. She looked at me shrugged her shoulders and walked away. We sat there for a few minutes thinking our waitress would come out, she did not. We decided to scrape of the globs of spinach on the top and eat it as we were hungry and tired. We didn't even get feta cheese. Good old mozzarella and we had to look for the gyro meat. No one ever came back to our table to ask if everything was ok or otherwise. We got up to pay our bill, disgusted at this point. The girl at the register asked if we needed a box and we said no, she was our waitress so I said to her the spinach on the pizza was not fresh. Her reply was "well it wasn't canned". I was so shocked by how rude she was I did to even reply. Do not eat here it is not good and the service makes it even worse!! Very very disappointed!!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    18
    1
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Lots of choices.....Greek, Italian, Cuban, something for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stopped by for a later afternoon lunch. They have specials with sandwiches coming with soup, salad or fries. Once you order they start you off with Cuban bread and some butter, very yummy! The salads are piled high with traditional Greek items and even a side salad is filling without the sandwich. This is not your typical Tarpon Springs Greek Restaurant but you can find good food at a decent price and tasty as well!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Cuban, Greek, Italian, Pizza! All are good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

They do everything very well. Daily specials. The greek salads are delicious and are piled onto the traditional Tarpon Springs, Fl potato salad. Food is always served with cuban bread from Tampa. The black beans and rice are delicious!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesapeake
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“saves you a trip to Tarpon Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Gyros and pizza. There is lots of other stuff, too, but these items are superb.
The place sounds Greek, but it's Brooksville greek, not to be compared to Costas in Tarpon Springs, or other places filled with greek food of all sorts, taramasalata, lemon chicken soup, crispy fried minnows, and on and on. But what they have is wonderfull and thus there is often a crowd.
You try it and you will return, the place is friendly, with a casual atmosphere. You eat half the pizza there and take the other half home. Or take the whole thing home and fall asleep in front of the TV.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nasty food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Went here looking for somewhere with a good reputation. What my wife and I experienced was like something from Kitchen Nightmares. She ordered Moussaka. A dish we both cook and eat regularly . What the brown mush with the vinegar taste served to her under that description was we will never know. I ordered a gyro sandwich and salad . The meat in the gyro was frozen pre packed stuff you can buy in bulk in Sams Club. My wife had 2 mouthfuls and was sick on the way home having to throw up. At least they took it off the bill. Nasty food obviously prepared well in advance and frozen . There are better resturants to spend your $$$ in elsewhere in the area. They didn't even have any soda ,water beer wine or tea to drink only . Think before you visit this place mush for lunch with a side serving of sore guts after NO THANKS.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mykonos II also viewed

 

Been to Mykonos II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mykonos II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.