We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accommodations - great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6298 Nature Coast Boulevard, Brooksville, FL 34602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice accommodations - great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This property was clean and fresh inside and outside - and they accommodate pets - which was a big plus for me. I travel with my dog in a kennel where he slept at night inside the room. They charge a pet fee - but it was worth it to me. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will say that the rooms are small - but they provide you with everything that you need in an efficiently designed space. There was a desk and chair - along with internet access - so I could use my laptop, Breakfast was included in the room rate. Now it was a big bufet - but it helped to get my day started. I spent two night at this lodging and would not hesitate to book again.

Room Tip: Its a fairly quiet location just west of I-75 - so you might want to get a room on the west side. Pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    41
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
44
31
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

I was on a recent visit to the area for business and chose this hotel after reading the reviews. I was extremely impressed with the overall quality of the stay.

The staff at the front desk was great and the check in was seamless.

The room was better than I expected for a "budget" priced hotel. The bed was comfortable and the shower had good pressure. The room was equipped with 32" flat screen tv, microwave and small refrigerator.

There is even a small "pub" in the lobby, not something you'd expect. I did not use the pub but it was clean and the do serve some pub food.

Great experience!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgenorth, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Microtel was just off the highway and very easy to find. Our room was small but had a lovely window seat & a window that could be opened. The hotel was very clean and appeared new though it was a few years old. The free WIFI was easy to connect to and the breakfast included was a great start for our last day on the road.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This was our first stay at the Microtel in Brooksville, and we will continue to stay here in the future. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom included nice granite and a big bathtub/shower. Plus, the employees were super friendly and accomadating! We loved the pool, small exercise area, and continental breakfast each morning. We visit regularly to Brooksville, and have stayed at several other hotels and motels in the area, but the Microtel is the best of all!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

After viewing other hotels in the vicinity, this hotel was as clean or cleaner, more comfortable bed, and for half the money. We spent all day with relatives and only returned to room to shower and sleep. The bed was very comfortable and the room was exceptionally clean. This hotel is easy to get to and there are many restaurants close. The staff was very friendly and courteous and went out of their way to accommodate our requests. We have stayed there before and will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville

Address: 6298 Nature Coast Boulevard, Brooksville, FL 34602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites offers Free Local and Long Distance Calling within Cont US. Free High Speed Wired & Wireless Internet, Free Continental Breakfast, Fitness Center, Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Guest Laundry. All rooms have 32 flat screen TV, Fridge, Microwaves, Coffee Makers, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryers. Dream Well at Microtel Bedding Package ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Brooksville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Brooksville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.