We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for delicious sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tsunami Sushi & Hibachi Grill

Tsunami Sushi & Hibachi Grill
2020 Badlands Dr, Brandon, FL 33511
(813) 657-8988
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 269 Restaurants in Brandon
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great place for delicious sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I've eaten sushi at quite a few places,and in our area this by far is the best.The fried sushi is amazing! The clear soup and hibachi were good,but the rice and steak were a little bland When we went. I will definitely stick to the salad and sushi next time as they are absolutely delicious. Our waiter was very courteous and helpful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    2
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is the first sushi restaurant I've tried since moving to the Tampa area, and I was very happy with it! I ordered sushi take-out, and it was excellent. I also thought the prices were very good for the sushi rolls. The restaurant looked very nice inside, next time I will definitely dine in.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

my husband and i love this place. we always order way too much but we have favorites that we can't not get. the double J is our new found favorite roll!!

we love they are open late and service is always very good. if you go after the dinner rush there is never a wait.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“$4-5 sushi rolls for lunch on weekdays!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Soooo gooooood, and soooo cheap for lunch. Dinner pricing is about average...but what a steal if you can make it there for lunch. 2 people, 4-5 rolls and having a delicious sushi lunch for $20...can't go wrong!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best in Brandon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Brandon. This restaurant has become one of our family's favorite places to eat sushi. To name a few tasted, tried and too good..the Waikiki roll, the Hell roll (for the spicy lover), the Double J and the Volcano roll. On the menu, the Stuffed Grouper is my favorite dish. The Saki is also tasty (although I've had to acquire the taste).. Two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsunami Sushi & Hibachi Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tsunami Sushi & Hibachi Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tsunami Sushi & Hibachi Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.