We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   510 Grand Regency Blvd., Brandon, FL 33510   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Lake Mary, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

If you are looking for a quiet hotel with a nice pool and outdoor patio area (with a fountain, lake and ducks swimming) this is it! Close to restaurants (Olive Garden and Red Lobster) and easy off of I-75, but seeems far from traffic. Felt safe running in a neighborhood close by on a Saturday morning. Staff were very accomodating too. Bath and Body Works shampoo, conditioner, bth gel and lotion were provided. Very comfortable beds and 4 pillows per bed. Frig and microwave too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed yourself at our hotel. We looked forward to staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    39
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
28
25
5
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at the newly Holiday Inn express in Brandon. Have stayed here before but now after the latest update the hotel holds a very nice and comfortbale standard.Breakfast is good and the location great. Near shopping and still close to downtown Tampa. The rooms and the beds are fabolous. Slept like a manatee.Very nice. Highly recommended.
PS the pool is really superfresh also with a nice view of the pond and palm trees.

Room Tip: choose a room towards the pond for a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Brandon. Glad to hear you enjoyed the shopping area and our swimming pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, Georgia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Always more than pleased with my HIEXP stays. Professional and friendly staff. Clean rooms and grounds. Comfortable beds. Just enough breakfast to start my traveling day. I am a loyal HIEXPRESS customer

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your review and a special thank you for your continued loyalty to Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great location. Right off I75 and right next door to the mall. Plenty of places to eat obviously. Hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. We signed up for the free perks program and b/c of that, they gave us a bottle of water and a snack upon check in. On the bottle of water there was also a coupon for another free drink or snack. Decent little perk for free! The room was modern and spacious. The bed was pretty comfortable. We only spent 1 night here since we were attending a concert in Tampa. I would definitely stay here again. Only downside was the parking lot. When we came back around 1 a.m. there were hardly any spots, and the spots that were open were next to jerks that didn't know how to park. The hotel's shuttle was also parked horizontal over 3 spaces..nice. Other than that, this place was pretty solid!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We pride our-self on loyalty to priority club members. I am glad to see you like our coupon option. I apologize for the parking difficulty. I will speak to our shuttle system and make sure we find a better parking option for them. We look forward to having you as a guest in our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The actual hotel property was decent. Nothing fancy, but clean. The main problem was the noise! Our room was by the outdoor swimming pool. Although we were on an upper floor the noise from the pool area was loud when we arrived. Around 10pm it finally quieted down a bit. Then we were awoken at 2am by kids in the pool being very noisy. We had to call the front desk to complain. It took awhile for the front desk to shut down the pool party. This is a cheap hotel, we would never stay here again. When i mentioned the horrible nights sleep to the front desk in the morning they blamed the parents of the kids. I agree with this, but who is in charge here? Why are quiet hours not enforced? My advice stay somewhere else, you will be happy you did.

Room Tip: don't stay anywhere near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we had a couple of that did not follow the pool and noise policy and management handled the issue. We are very sorry you had such a bad experience at our hotel. I hope that you give us another chance when you are in the Brandon area. This is not a typical night at our Holiday Inn Express. Again thank you for staying with us in Brandon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

As gold priority club members, we stay at hotels all the time. This HIE was recently renovated and very clean. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was the normal HIE fare. Didn't get a chance to swim but the pool area seemed to be nice.

This was a good location for us to hop up to Tampa or Ybor city or a quick drive down to Bradenton. There's a good selection of restaurants around as well as a fairly decent mall, if you want to do a little walking.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the lake. You may have a little more highway noise but the view is nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
We appreciate your comments. Many of our guests enjoy the lake view and quiet area. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Brandon area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We made this a stop on the way home from southern FL, missed the road at first which turned out to be great as we found a great place to eat before heading to the hotel, very nice secure area, even though you are close to the hwys, feels like you are out in a secluded area, staff was very nice and helpful, very nice breakfast area looks out on a very nice pond, the place seems very clean and well kept up. Everything we saw was very nice and would stop here again, lots of very close restaurants and even a movie theater close by, nice place for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you had a safe trip home to South Florida. We appreciate your feedback about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon

Address: 510 Grand Regency Blvd., Brandon, FL 33510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon is pleased to announce their “Grand Re-Opening”. This corporate and government, business based hotel has just completed a full renovation on all areas, inside and out, floor to ceiling. Everything is brand new, modern and beautiful, ripe and ready to ensure the guests staying there will have a successful and profitable visit to the Brandon-Tampa area. The Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon started with their hotel rooms adding a fresh, new look and replaced the carpet, bathroom tile, counter tops and fixtures, as well as the bedding. They have also re-painted and added mini refrigerators and microwaves to all the rooms. Along with renovating the rooms the guests hallways have received new carpet, wall paper and light fixtures. Not stopping there, the Holiday Inn Express also renovated all of their public areas including their lobby, breakfast room, public restrooms, meeting rooms and pool area. The lobby and breakfast area have received new tile, wallpaper and paint, new furniture and layout. Walls have been removed to open the two spaces and provide guests relaxing in the lobby and breakfast room a beautiful view of our courtyard and lake. The meeting rooms have been given an upscale design with deep reds and blues, new carpet and new granite counter tops. Just outside Tampa’s city limits in Brandon, Fl we are close to all of areas points of interest and attractions. We are located 1/2 miles to I-75, 3 miles to I-4 & the ICE Sports Forum, 9 miles to USA BMX Riverview, 5 miles to JC Handly Sports Complex & Brandon Sports Aquatic Center, 7 miles to Hard Rock Casino, 5 Miles to the Florida State Fairgrounds & 1-800AskGary Amphitheater, 10 miles to the Tampa Convention Center, 15 miles to Busch Gardens, 12 miles to Raymond James Stadium & 18 miles to the Tampa Airport (TPA). Whether you are visiting for business, in town for a concert, going to the parks, or visiting family and friends we are the place to stay. We are also within 1/4 mile (walking distance) to the AMC Theater, Grand Regency Shopping Plaza, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, & the Westfield Mall which hosts 157 stores and 6 restaurants. Our hotel offers rooms with two double beds and rooms with single king beds. We also have a complete interior corridor building, lakeside outdoor pool & courtyard, fitness center, on-site laundry facilities, free hot breakfast, free WIFI, meeting room rental, free daily parking & free daily housekeeping. Unlike other hotels the area, our hotel lets you "Stay Smart" with a name you can trust at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon Hotel Brandon
Holiday Inn Brandon
Holiday Inn Express Brandon
Brandon Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.