We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   510 Grand Regency Blvd., Brandon, FL 33510   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Brandon
Winter Garden, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Restful overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were looking for a hotel near the Hard Rock Casino and found this one just 7 miles away. It is close to the mall and all kinds of restaurants, yet on a side street that is very quiet. It has a view of a lake and you can fish there if so desired. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We are glad you chose to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express. We hope you had a great time at the Hard Rock Casino and won a lot of "CASH". We look forward to having you stay with us again when you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    37
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
27
25
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gautier, Mississippi
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
650 helpful votes 650 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My home away from home when visiting Tampa. We even stay here when picking up boats in Sarasota. It's very clean, very new, very comfortable, very safe and the breakfast is always good. All they need now is a shuttle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for continuing to stay with us when you come to Brandon. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest. If there is anything we I can do for you on your next visit please let me know. Beautiful Fish in the photo!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel is new and extremely clean! It has a beautiful setting and great prices. Quite a mixed crowd staying, some construction workers, business travelors and families. Staff was friendly and the area is a retail/restaurant paradise, everything is just around the corner. We will definitely try and stay here again when we return to Tampa. We enjoyed the fact that it was far from the beaches/crowds :)

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel have greenscapes so even the parking lot side wouldn't be horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Brandon. We are excited to have you as our guest when you return to the Brandon area. Please come enjoy our Lakeside view and surrounding shopping areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

After driving 20 hours from Northeast Ohio, we were beat. It was 8:00 in the morning and we needed a room. Didn't realize there was an airshow in town and that everything was booked up. The staff at the front desk was friendly and empathetic to our situation. They offered us a free breakfast and were allowed to relax until a room would become available. Well it didn't take long, they had a housekeeper clock in early at 8:30 and our room was ready by 9:00. The room was clean and comfortable. Located to lots of shopping and restaurants. Wonderful view of lake from the room and patio. Close to the interstate. Will definitely stay again when in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
As the General Manager it was my pleasure to accomodate you after being on the road for so many hours. We are always happy to have you as our guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again when visiting Brandon, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Clean hotel in an office park near Brandon Mall. Friendly staff who gave good info about the area. Tried to stay at the same hotel when I found myself back in the same area a few nights later and they were sold out mid-week. They cater to a lot of business travelers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us duing your travels in Florida. We are very sorry we missed you the second time around. We hope when you visit the Brandon area that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not a very comfortable bed. You can find a more comfortable rooms for the same price. The breakfast was okay but crowded with dirty looking people. I guess I'm just used to staying in better hotels but why stay here when it's the same cost? Go on to hotels.com or call and ask about AAA rates. Find Better...You deserve it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Brandon Florida. Our hotel was renovated last August and the guest rooms have all new furnishings. Thank you for your feedback we continue to improve our services for each and every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We've stayed here on several occasions and find it a most serene and enjoyable place to put our heads. Excellent breakfasts, clean and comfy rooms. Close to shopping, restaurants and interstate. It's worth finding it, as it's off the beaten path.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beki L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I enjoyed getting your review this morning and I wanted to let you know that I shared it with the entire staff. I know you just had a visit with us but remember the Strawberry Festival starts tomorrow on the 28th. Nothing is more fun then enjoying the Festival all day and shopping at the mall at night. Thanks for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon

Address: 510 Grand Regency Blvd., Brandon, FL 33510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon is pleased to announce their “Grand Re-Opening”. This corporate and government, business based hotel has just completed a full renovation on all areas, inside and out, floor to ceiling. Everything is brand new, modern and beautiful, ripe and ready to ensure the guests staying there will have a successful and profitable visit to the Brandon-Tampa area. The Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon started with their hotel rooms adding a fresh, new look and replaced the carpet, bathroom tile, counter tops and fixtures, as well as the bedding. They have also re-painted and added mini refrigerators and microwaves to all the rooms. Along with renovating the rooms the guests hallways have received new carpet, wall paper and light fixtures. Not stopping there, the Holiday Inn Express also renovated all of their public areas including their lobby, breakfast room, public restrooms, meeting rooms and pool area. The lobby and breakfast area have received new tile, wallpaper and paint, new furniture and layout. Walls have been removed to open the two spaces and provide guests relaxing in the lobby and breakfast room a beautiful view of our courtyard and lake. The meeting rooms have been given an upscale design with deep reds and blues, new carpet and new granite counter tops. Just outside Tampa’s city limits in Brandon, Fl we are close to all of areas points of interest and attractions. We are located 1/2 miles to I-75, 3 miles to I-4 & the ICE Sports Forum, 9 miles to USA BMX Riverview, 5 miles to JC Handly Sports Complex & Brandon Sports Aquatic Center, 7 miles to Hard Rock Casino, 5 Miles to the Florida State Fairgrounds & 1-800AskGary Amphitheater, 10 miles to the Tampa Convention Center, 15 miles to Busch Gardens, 12 miles to Raymond James Stadium & 18 miles to the Tampa Airport (TPA). Whether you are visiting for business, in town for a concert, going to the parks, or visiting family and friends we are the place to stay. We are also within 1/4 mile (walking distance) to the AMC Theater, Grand Regency Shopping Plaza, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, & the Westfield Mall which hosts 157 stores and 6 restaurants. Our hotel offers rooms with two double beds and rooms with single king beds. We also have a complete interior corridor building, lakeside outdoor pool & courtyard, fitness center, on-site laundry facilities, free hot breakfast, free WIFI, meeting room rental, free daily parking & free daily housekeeping. Unlike other hotels the area, our hotel lets you "Stay Smart" with a name you can trust at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon Hotel Brandon
Holiday Inn Brandon
Holiday Inn Express Brandon
Brandon Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;