We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and polite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   510 Grand Regency Blvd., Brandon, FL 33510   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Brandon
Gautier, Mississippi
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
648 helpful votes 648 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and polite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Check in was fast and couteous, thanks Taisha. The rooms were clean and well stocked and Breakfast was hot and fresh, thanks Robin. Jayelynn runs a tight ship, we'll be back.

Room Tip: Platinum level with Priority Club gets the best rooms, atleast better than the rooms I've had fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    36
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
27
25
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I recently stayed here for one night. The room was clean but the furnishings were old and the carpet did not feel that clean on bare feet. The hallways were dimly lit and shaby. I was not given any information regarding the breakfast or the wine reception in the evenings by the girl on the front desk. I really felt that this was poor for Holiday Inn standards and it was not inexpensive. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Our stay was only a short overnight. But the staff was very helpful and did a great job on welcoming us to the Hotel. Yeah!!!! so important for business, we had Free Internet. Yes free internet in the Lobby and in the room, with no limitations all 3 of us were able to use it.
There was a nice little eating area next to the Lobby and upon our arrival, late afternoon, the Hotel front desk allowed us to have drinks and snack. How nice was that. In the morning there was breakfast.
The rooms are not huge, but comfortable. The hotel location is by large shopping areas and not far from Attractions. Even though, it is just off the main road and tucked away in a nice little spot. Not a 5 star hotel, but very comfortable. I'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here while my father in law was in the VA hospital in Tampa having surgery. This hotel was very clean, quiet and comfortable. No complaints at all. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was awesome. Glad we stayed here!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

It's a good thing that I checked out the room before I gave them my credit card. The lobby and hallway were not clean, the room was no different. I'm shocked that the Holiday Inn would allow this hotel to be a part of their organization. I am a Priority Club Member and this is very unusual.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

Just a hop of the interstate and on the road to the airport makes the location ideal. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, modern and had everything one would want.

A few comments: the heater/cooler system is the old type by the window and I found it a bit noisy and inconvenient. The blankets were also a bit thin, but I asked for an extra and got it right away. Also you can hear trains go by in the distance but it wasnt close enough to be annoying. The breakfast was ok, but pretty basic.

The hotel is very close to many dining options.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrs, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn and I'll admit I was slightly hesitant to stay. Immediately after entering, my views were changed and I was very impressed with the facility. The hotel is located just off a major road, right next to shopping malls and restaurants. The front desk workers were very friendly and the room was incredibly clean. I stayed in an suite, which was simply enormous. It had a bed room and large living room, each with their own flat screen tv, a bathroom with 2 sinks and jacuzzi tub, and a small "kitchen", which had a small fridge, microwave and excessive amount of empty cabinet space. Ideal for a longer stay, I'd suppose. Free breakfast, wi-fi and parking were certainly great benefits. While I didn't use the facilities, the pool looked nice, as did the outdoor patio seating. I honestly can't think of any flaws with my stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon

Address: 510 Grand Regency Blvd., Brandon, FL 33510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon is pleased to announce their “Grand Re-Opening”. This corporate and government, business based hotel has just completed a full renovation on all areas, inside and out, floor to ceiling. Everything is brand new, modern and beautiful, ripe and ready to ensure the guests staying there will have a successful and profitable visit to the Brandon-Tampa area. The Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon started with their hotel rooms adding a fresh, new look and replaced the carpet, bathroom tile, counter tops and fixtures, as well as the bedding. They have also re-painted and added mini refrigerators and microwaves to all the rooms. Along with renovating the rooms the guests hallways have received new carpet, wall paper and light fixtures. Not stopping there, the Holiday Inn Express also renovated all of their public areas including their lobby, breakfast room, public restrooms, meeting rooms and pool area. The lobby and breakfast area have received new tile, wallpaper and paint, new furniture and layout. Walls have been removed to open the two spaces and provide guests relaxing in the lobby and breakfast room a beautiful view of our courtyard and lake. The meeting rooms have been given an upscale design with deep reds and blues, new carpet and new granite counter tops. Just outside Tampa’s city limits in Brandon, Fl we are close to all of areas points of interest and attractions. We are located 1/2 miles to I-75, 3 miles to I-4 & the ICE Sports Forum, 9 miles to USA BMX Riverview, 5 miles to JC Handly Sports Complex & Brandon Sports Aquatic Center, 7 miles to Hard Rock Casino, 5 Miles to the Florida State Fairgrounds & 1-800AskGary Amphitheater, 10 miles to the Tampa Convention Center, 15 miles to Busch Gardens, 12 miles to Raymond James Stadium & 18 miles to the Tampa Airport (TPA). Whether you are visiting for business, in town for a concert, going to the parks, or visiting family and friends we are the place to stay. We are also within 1/4 mile (walking distance) to the AMC Theater, Grand Regency Shopping Plaza, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, & the Westfield Mall which hosts 157 stores and 6 restaurants. Our hotel offers rooms with two double beds and rooms with single king beds. We also have a complete interior corridor building, lakeside outdoor pool & courtyard, fitness center, on-site laundry facilities, free hot breakfast, free WIFI, meeting room rental, free daily parking & free daily housekeeping. Unlike other hotels the area, our hotel lets you "Stay Smart" with a name you can trust at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon Hotel Brandon
Holiday Inn Brandon
Holiday Inn Express Brandon
Brandon Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.