We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Grand Regency Boulevard, Brandon, FL 33510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Ann Arbor, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice, clean, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I was told that this was the LaQuinta to stay in because the others are either run down or in bad areas. This was in a nice area with lots of restaurant choices, convenient to highway and the mall. The hotel was clean, the room were big and the beds were very comfortable! We will be staying there again next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    72
    30
    5
    9
See reviews for
94
40
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

the rug was stained, the room was very small and so was the pool, however close to shopping and restaurants. The bed and bathroom were clean. I wish there was a frig in the room or at least a larger ice bucket. I will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The water pressure in this hotel at least in my room was non existent. Could not shave or brush my teeth. Terrible water pressure in the bathroom sink. The shower seemed to be okay with pressure, The toilet needed to be flushed more than once to get it to all go down,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

At the time of my visit, this was the least expensive accommodations (above 2 stars) that I could find. I was worried but pleasantly surprised. There may have been some stains on the carpet and no refrig or safe, BUT the room was clean and quiet. My trainings were in Tampa and most of my colleagues stayed in Tampa hotels at a much higher price with more noise and less pleasant experiences. I will go back again next month for the balance of my training and several of my colleagues are changing their reservations and moving to this hotel. The "Continental Breakfast" also included hard boiled eggs which was unusual, and although cold, provided the needed protein to begin the day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grassy Key
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I am a regular at La Quinta Brandon Regency and I LOVE IT! I first came here during a hurricane when we evacuated the Keys with our 2 dogs. We selected this hotel because it was near our son and daughter-in-law, and because they accept pets. They not only accept pets, but welcome them. The staff is amazing! Jasmine has the prettiest smile and her energy bubbles! She remembers us now, because I come up about every 6 weeks to visit my baby granddaughter! It is like coming home, literally, when i walk in the door. The rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfasts are great and plentiful, it is in a safe area, close to the Brandon Mall, a movie theater and a Starbucks (Not to mention great restaurants) STAY here, you won't be disappointed! Tell Jasmine Linda and Jennifer say Hi!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park

Address: 310 Grand Regency Boulevard, Brandon, FL 33510
Location: United States > Florida > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Nonsmoking Hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park is central to all area attractions, including Busch Gardens, Florida State Fa...See moreir Grounds, the Convention Center, Ybor City, the venues of Downtown Tampa and the cruise ship Port. Walk to AMC 20 Theatres across the street, Westfield Shopping Center (Brandon Town Mall) Visit Hard Rock Casino, Museum of Science and Industry, and the Florida Aquarium. It's just a short drive to St. Pete Times Forum (NHL Tampa Bay Lightning) and Raymond James Stadium (Tampa Bay Buccaneers). Reach Disney World, Universal Studios, and the Gulf beaches in less than hour. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast and newspaper each morning at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park. Work out in the well-equipped fitness center and relax in the courtyard on the sundeck around the heated pool and spa. The front desk is open 24-hours; We have golf packages available to some great courses. Rooms are extremely clean and spacious and feature high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, and more. Located just east of I-75 near highway 60 behind Best Buy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park Hotel Brandon
La Quinta Brandon
Brandon La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.