We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great La Quinta!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Grand Regency Boulevard, Brandon, FL 33510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
S.W. Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great La Quinta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2008

I stay at this particular LaQuinta anytime I am within a 30 minute drive from Tampa. This weekend I drove from Lakeland where I was bowling in a State Tournament, just to stay at this property because of its' proximity to the many Tampa attractions. It is minutes away from the Hardrock Indian Casino and has many big name restaurants nearby. It is within walking distance to a large Theater Complex and the Mall. I appreciate the fact that it offers inner corridors and the whole property is well maintained and the staff is very friendly. The associate working the breakfast area was always busy cleaning tables and making sure that there was plenty of food available. She was concious of a purse that was left unattended at a table when a patron went up for seconds at the breakfast bar and monitored it until the patron returned. We stayed in room 324 and found it to be very roomy and clean. This is a family friendly hotel and I will continue to use it when in the Tampa area.

  • Liked — The inner corridors and the large selection of Breakfast foods.
  • Disliked — The T.V. screen was out of focus a little bit.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    71
    30
    5
    9
See reviews for
93
41
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2008

We really loved this place! Stayed for the week before Easter on vacation. Room was spacious and provided with a free refrigerator for hubby's medications. Staff was universally cheerful and polite. The free breakfast was more than adequate. Pool and hot tub area was beautifully landscaped and private. This hotel was an easy drive from the Tampa airport and close to major highways for travel inland and to the gulf. It is located in a secluded business park area but is across from a movie complex and a large mall. Several restaurants were within walking distance and it was safe to walk to them! Would return there anytime!

  • Liked — The pool area, free internet connection, secluded location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2007

Used Trip Advisor as always to find a place to stay in Brandon while we geocached. This one looked good and proved to be fine. Very close to the interstate but the traffic noise was white noise for me and didn't bother me. The hotel itself was quiet.
The hotel is very impressive from the outside but the rooms themselves are a little worn-looking in comparison. Very clean and spacious, though. Unreal traffic at times because of the mall but since tons of restaurants are close by, you don't need to travel far if you don't want to. The hotel people were friendly and obviously wanted to provide good service. Never used the pool but it looked nice and was a good size. This was a nice stay and we would go back if we needed a place to stay in Brandon.

  • Liked — the cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing I can think of
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2007

This is one of Laqunita's 'Inns & Suites" their top of the line properties. Surprisingly affordable. Near a large mall, numerous eateries and big box retail stores. Staff was helpful and courtious, great free breakfest buffet. very clean AND THE ROOMS RECEIVE MAID SERVICE DAILY--a luxury nowdays!! The only negative for me was , as a smoker, i was relagated to only a room on the 5th floor, a little higher than i like, but I got used to it.

  • Liked — the nice atmosphere
  • Disliked — having to stay on 'the smokers 5th floor"
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Minnesota
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2007

Very well kept hotel in a safe neighborhood by a mall. Very nice morning breakfast. Good staff.

  • Liked — claen
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, England
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2006

We spent 3 nights at this hotel as part of an 18 night holiday. We booked through Lq and the price was the cheapest we could find. The room had a massive king-sized bed, very clean and a comfortable night sleep (assisted by a long flight and drive). Plenty of restaurants in an easy drive and well-placed for Tampa (many Tampa hotels have terrible reviews). AMC theatre within 5 minutes walk.
Breakfast was good - for "free" - waffle irons, plenty of eggs, fruit yoghurt etc. Coffee to US hotel standard (hot but weak - our only criticism). Staff were efficient, we had no problems for them to deal with.
We would certainly use this hotel again if in the area. We would also use other La Quinta Inns, they seem to get good reviews.
Excellent at it's pricepoint

  • Liked — Clean, breakfast
  • Tips/Secrets — Hooters - about a mile away - excellent wings and atmosphere
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2006

No problem with this hotel. Because of a large group of families that were still checking in, we were upgraded to a room with a kind-sized bed. The bed had better pillows than I have at home, very comfortable mattress and a surprisingly excellent shower for this class of hotel! Buffet breakfast was very good. Appreciated the choice of hot food i.e. the self-serve waffle maker.

Only problem-having flown into Tampa a bit late at night and not familiar with the area, it was a bit tricky to find. Luckily, because there were 2 of us, one could focus on the navigating.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park

Address: 310 Grand Regency Boulevard, Brandon, FL 33510
Location: United States > Florida > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Nonsmoking Hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park is central to all area attractions, including Busch Gardens, Florida State Fa...See moreir Grounds, the Convention Center, Ybor City, the venues of Downtown Tampa and the cruise ship Port. Walk to AMC 20 Theatres across the street, Westfield Shopping Center (Brandon Town Mall) Visit Hard Rock Casino, Museum of Science and Industry, and the Florida Aquarium. It's just a short drive to St. Pete Times Forum (NHL Tampa Bay Lightning) and Raymond James Stadium (Tampa Bay Buccaneers). Reach Disney World, Universal Studios, and the Gulf beaches in less than hour. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast and newspaper each morning at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park. Work out in the well-equipped fitness center and relax in the courtyard on the sundeck around the heated pool and spa. The front desk is open 24-hours; We have golf packages available to some great courses. Rooms are extremely clean and spacious and feature high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, and more. Located just east of I-75 near highway 60 behind Best Buy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park Hotel Brandon
La Quinta Brandon
Brandon La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.