We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Fourteen years of being a special guest at Brandon Hooters!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters - Brandon

Hooters - Brandon
10023 East Adamo Drive, Brandon, FL 33619
813-689-1188
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 247 Restaurants in Brandon
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Valrico, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Over Fourteen years of being a special guest at Brandon Hooters!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have never had a complaint to any Hooters Girl at all after over fourteen years as a Hooters guest, I always get what I wanted and prepared correctly, if not I tell the Hooter girl to look at it. The Hooter girls know me and tell the cooks you better prepare our guest what he wants! {that's me} Also I have always treated a Brandon Hooters Girl liked an everyday pageant winner and make them feel special! My favorite is the clam chowder, my personal favorite is the $5.99 lunch specials! I always comes to Brandon Hooters to make every Hooters Girl feel good and proud to be the very best!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Brandon, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hi!

I love your enthusiasm for our girls! Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. It's great to hear that you're such a loyal customer. Can't wait to see you again!

Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    7
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nasty smell”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

On entering Hooters whats the fisrt thing you notice..... thats right its the smell. What on earth is that all about it hums. Does it go away.... no it just lingers in the background occassionally making an appearance.

Now anyone going to Hooters knows what the score is when it comes to food, so do not be suprised by the choice on the menu.

Had a burger and fries, bit into burger and the grease fell out - really appetising. But it is what it is. Service is OK, not bad, not outstanding.

At the end of the day it delivers what it sys on the tin, its just that smell that moves the score from average to poor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Brandon, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hi there,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry to hear about the strange smell you mentioned, but we'll pay attention to that. We hope you give us another chance, take care! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
614 reviews 614 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
306 helpful votes 306 helpful votes
“The Food Was Good But The Service Was Lukewarm!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had an early lunch so it was not crowded yet. A bunch of Hooters girls were standing at the entrance when we came in and when we left.
I had some Fish and chips (deep fried battered cod and I chose tater tots instead of French fries). The fish and tater tots were good. My husband started with a bowl of chile but it had a burnt taste to it so he sent it back. He ordered something else. He, also, ordered tater tots with bacon bits, green onions and sour cream. He said that was good. We had to ask another waitress twice to get our waitress, Ciera. Since she was not that busy, we expected her to be more attentive to the customers but she was not.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Brandon, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hi there!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take all feedback into account so we'll be sure to note the concerns you raised. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great wings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great wings and we had good service and was greeted and seated immediately. The food came out shortly after ordering and was hot and fresh. Will definitely return when visiting Tampa/Brandon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Brandon, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself. Don't be a stranger! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Can't beat the wings here. A must stop when ever in Florida! Staff always friendly and you can always count on your meal being consistent from one to another..

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters - Brandon, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoy the food and hanging out with our staff. Don't be a stranger! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters - Brandon also viewed

 

Been to Hooters - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.