We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting better and better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miller's Ale House Restaurants

Miller's Ale House Restaurants
5650 S Florida Ave, Brandon, FL 33813
(863) 709-9262
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 269 Restaurants in Brandon
Cuisines: American, Bar, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Getting better and better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have been coming to Mille's Ale House in Lakeland for close to four years now. I must say, the last couple of visits were even better than the previous ones, food wise.

They added more items to the menu (which was good, but did not have that wow-factor). I had the taco salad, which had more taste to it than I thought! I liked it.

Atmosphere is good, I like the high-tops better than the booths, though. Excellent sports viewing and friendly staff.

Consistent and friendly manager who has been there for ages. I like that. He works hard and is very populair with his staff.

One of my favorite hang-outs.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    32
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“This is a great place to go with friends & family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Nothing fancy. Just a great place to enjoy good food and good beer with friends and family. Daily specials are great values. Kids eat free on Tuesdays.Flat screens all over the place if someone wants to watch the game. Very friendly staff take good care of you but never make you feel rushed.
Try the Zinger Mountain Melt - but be sure you have someone to share it with.
Or just get my favorite, 10 wings - HOT.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place for good food and drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I've visited the Miller's Ale House in Brandon, FL, several times. The staff is courteous and helpful. There is an ample number and variety of seats (bar, booth, hi-top, etc.) There is a wide selection of food choices, and every one that I've tried has been very good. Stop in if you are near Brandon, FL.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulberry, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“From a local.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Have eaten here at different times and the food and service are always great....The onion rings are perfect as are the wings (several different wing items on the menu) and today I tried a cheeseburger flatbread...(highly recommend).It's a great place for a business lunch or to meet after work with friends or a meal with the family.The prices are more than reasonable and the portions more than enough...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Ive been to this resturant several times either for food, or $1 drinks wendsday nights. I LOVE the buffalo chicken, and the calamari! Great food and fun to enjoy while watching sports in the resturant. I always have friends come here wendsday nights for drinks.. I personally don't like them very much, I usually rather pay the extra money to get a decent tasting mixed drink. Will definetly continue to be a visitor.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House Restaurants also viewed

 

Been to Miller's Ale House Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miller's Ale House Restaurants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.