We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!! Do not be fooled by the exterior!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stein and Vine

Stein and Vine
827 W. Bloomingdale Ave, Brandon, FL
813-655-4786
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 247 Restaurants in Brandon
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tampa
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful!! Do not be fooled by the exterior!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We came here for the first time, a couple of months ago, and have been hooked ever since. FANTASTIC craft beer selection, great wine selection as well. The food is fresh and delish!! Small simple menu, that is constantly changing a loaded full of delicious comfort foods with an eclectic twist. You must try the Pig Wings!! (my favorite sauce is the teriyaki chili) The servers are fun and laid back.. Its located in an older plaza, and looks rundown from the outside, but once you step inside, you realize you're in a special place. This is my new go to bar/restaurant in Brandon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valrico, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Different kind of Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

They offer a large selection of craft beers and a variety of sandwich & meal specials, mad fresh daily.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Don't get scared that it's between Big Lots and the Family Dollar (and next to the gun store)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

It's one of those places you can't help but tell your friends about because it rocks, but you also want to keep to yourself because you want to be able to get a table when you walk in! Beer selection, fabulous! Menu options, wonderful and varied! Food quality and enjoyment, delish! Love their volcano burger, haven't gone wrong with their beverage recommendations (including mixing multiple brews), and in our neck of the woods, finding a place that's not a chain or place that you know won't last, . . . yeah, that's priceless!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Don't be mistaken by it's location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Even though this restaurant is located in a strip mall right next door to a gun shop, don't be alarmed. It's well worth a visit. The menu changes daily and they have a nice array of craft beers as well as some trusted old favorites. This was our 2nd visit and I had a hankering for a burger and boy do they have some amazing burgers. I had the 33 1/3 with a bird. This is a 1/3 pound of ground beef cooked to your specifications, topped with your choice of cheese (went with smoked gouda) and then covered with a fried egg. The fresh bun is more than up to the task as a delivery vehicle to your mouth. I savored every bite. My wife had the Hungarian Goulash (delicious) and the wedge salad. We will definitely return

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Diamond in the Rough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The menu here changes frequently. Everything I have had here has been delicious! The pig wings are great but seem a little pricey for what you get. Menu is fairly small, no kids menu. Atmosphere is fun once you get inside and the food is delicious!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stein and Vine also viewed

 

Been to Stein and Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stein and Vine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.