We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of More Italian Pizza Bistro [formerly Wize Guyz]

More Italian Pizza Bistro [formerly Wize Guyz]
2498 W Brandon Blvd, next to the AMC Theaters, Brandon, FL 33511-4717
813-643-1200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 269 Restaurants in Brandon
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Pizza, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery
Brandon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Love their pizza but it can get pricey. I tried because i purchased a deal spend $20 get $40 worth in 2 separate certificates so i visited the place twice on separate visits. I tried their 4 topping pizza i believe it was large and cost like $18 or something around there. It is thinner style and very tasty. I also purchased their potato something which is actually just french fries! (highway robbery)!!!!If i would of known i was paying 3.95 or 4.95 for a small order of thick style french fries it would of stopped me right in my tracks. lol.They were not even good. I would go again for the pizza

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Best italian resturant in town! The real deal! Every thing is made from scratch! Forget olive garden! Come here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Every meal I have had here has been amazing! My favorite is the baked penne or stromboli! My friends introduced me to this restaurant several years ago (at that time it was called wize guys pizza) and it quickly became one of my favorites! The food is amazing! Try dessert too... Yummy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The tomato soup was incredible. SOOO flavorful! I had a very good salad with it too. My husband had a meatball sub & according to him it was super good. My son - the pickiest eater in the world - LOVED the meatballs!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place for eat-in or take out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We picked up take out from More Italian a couple of times during our recent stay in Tampa. Great service, delicious food, and excellent prices.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed More Italian Pizza Bistro [formerly Wize Guyz] also viewed

 

Been to More Italian Pizza Bistro [formerly Wize Guyz]? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage More Italian Pizza Bistro [formerly Wize Guyz], register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.