We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice seats” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AMC The Regency 20

AMC The Regency 20
2496 W. Brandon Blvd, Brandon, FL
888-AMC-4FUN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Attractions in Brandon
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
Hartford, Alabama
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very nice seats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

So first off I didn't know this until I bought tickets you actually get to pick were you sit. I thought that was so cool bc you didn't have to arrive early to get a decent seat. The only complaint I had was the volume. The movie was very loud like a rock concert and I still have most of my hearing and I'm trying g to keep it that way. The seats were awesome and they wasn't packed in tightly like most places trying to fit in has many humans as they can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    14
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Fl
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Typical multiplex”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Lots of choices of movies and times. Seats are comfy and tiered for the most part. Nice to have the option of a cocktail with your popcorn! Only complaint is that loud audio from action flicks in adjoining viewing rooms can be heard. Staff are pleasant.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is my regular movie theater, so my expperience is always good. Also, you can reserve your seat before you go. I just think price for ticket and food are a little expensive. Other than that I think is great.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Movie Theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very nice theater. I go there often. The price is lower for the morning shows. I like the fact that you can now choose your seat location. Go see a movie!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“More choices than you need to know”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Let most theaters now, busy, loud and crowded. But if you go during the week before noon, great time, better prices. Very up to date with all the new concession offerings and plenty of bathrooms.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AMC The Regency 20 also viewed

 

Been to AMC The Regency 20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AMC The Regency 20, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.