We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place getting better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Romano's Greek Restaurant

Romano's Greek Restaurant
901 W Brandon Blvd, Ste B, Brandon, FL 33511
(813) 653-9477
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 269 Restaurants in Brandon
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
Restaurant details
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place getting better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I only scored this place 4 just because the limited space to seat. Once they open their new expansion I am sure it will be a 5. The staff was at attentive/pleasant. This time, we only order their "SMALL" greek salad. The salad was nicely presented, very tasty and plentiful. Good value for big eaters. I added chicken to mine, and my spouse added giros meat. Both were excellent and tasty.
Located in a small strip plaza. You must drive around to the back to find it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

My family and I go to Romano's a couple times a month. They have one of the best Greek salads I've ever had! Portions are huge and you won't find friendlier service anywhere! They are currently expanding, which is wonderful!! It's a hidden little place in Brandon, but when you find it, you'll definitely want to go there often! Prices are great!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I absolutely love the Greek salad and soup at this place! It is better than most others. Meals are inexpensive and tasty. Service is friendly and prompt. I am very excited to see the new expansion/renovation they are working on now. I'm sure it will be even better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Greek Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This place is absolutely awesome. Totally reminds me of places where I grew up and the food is delicious. Small but worth it if you get there early enough.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Eat where the locals eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Romano's is kind of hard to find and an initially confusing mix of Italian and Greek. However, this is where the locals eat and get great homemade quality food at a bargain price. The greek salad is a must but beware, even the small salad will adequately feed two people. The proportions on all of the meals here are enormous. You will most likely be taking food home with you. Try the daily specials for items that rarely miss. This is a small restaurant and can get very crowded, so consider dining early or late to insure getting a table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Greek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romano's Greek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.