We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly Staff and Conveniently Located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Grand Regency Blvd, Brandon, FL 33510 (Formerly Homestead Tampa / Brandon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Brandon
North Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly Staff and Conveniently Located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Well I give this hotel an A+. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and smelled fresh. The linens and towels were clean and spot free. They even had a barbecue area with a grill and benches that overlooked a pond. The hotel also was close to the freeway but tucked away on a winding street lined with trees. There was also A Lot of restaurants nearby: Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Hooters, Buca di Beppo, just to name a few. There is also a pretty big mall about 1 mile away... but the rooms have kitchens and are stocked with cookware and utensils, so if you are into saving money you can cook. Walmart is about 1.5 miles away and there is a grocery store, Publix, across the street from the Walmart. They also allow pets, if you are traveling with Fido :) (for a nominal fee)

Room Tip: Top floor of the back building will get you a view of the pond. The corner rooms have double beds an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    1
    11
    9
See reviews for
7
7
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. The first time was in late April 2012 and it was just a good. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It's in a great location to shops, grocery stores, and restaurants. It's also very close to the highway. The only problem is some rooms are missing different things. The last room was missing the trash can in the bathroom and this room is missing all the silverware and pots. Besides the missing stuff it's a great stay with a good price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Homestead Tampa - Brandon. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I have been here since September 2011 looking for the right home to purchase and it is May 2012. I have found my home but making a slow transition. Anyway, the price is definitely reasonable. Since I have been here, I have never had any problems at all. The housekeepers are awesome, the front desk staff and management staff are very sweet, they always greet you with a smile, which is rear in the hotel industry.. If you have a problem with anything, they will accommodate you with no hesitation. When my room is cleaned, it is always cleaned as if it were my initial check-in. I have stayed in Homestead Studios before, but I am glad I chose this one because I have never been accommodated the way I have been while here. I do know if I have relatives or friends come in to town, I will definitely use them. I will say this, I don't say this about too many hotels, as I have traveled a lot too. i love it here and I will miss the friendly and warmed welcomes when I depart. I would definitely recommend Homestead Brandon for a long-term, or short term stay.

Room Tip: I am on the second floor single queen and I love it. It all depends on the size of your party as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Homestead Tampa - Brandon. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We came to this extended stay hotel in Oct. of 2010 intending to stay only until we found property in Tampa. We are still here in May 2012. The inexpensive monthly rate includes everything from cable to WiFi. The staff is courteous and professional.
And clean ! Boy, do they clean ! Every day as rooms are emptied the maid cleans then someone checks after the maid. The only problems we have had are the occasional rowdy weekend guest. And when we complained the manager took care of the problem. All in all a good value for your dollar whether you plan a short or long term stay. Clean, cheerful service and inexpensive ! What a deal !

Room Tip: Choose the 200 building overlooking the lake. Live oaks, herons,storks, ducks, a park bench and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Homestead Tampa - Brandon. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a ""home away from home"" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Well, I guess I get what I paid for here, although being a state employee, $80 some dollars a night is still not 'cheap' to me! My husband booked the stay before we left for a cruise out of Tampa, asking me if I knew anything about 'Homestead'. I stayed at a Home 'something' years ago and said, yeah I think they are nice. Humn, won't make that mistake again. This looked like a traveling workman's hotel(lots of trucks with tools in the beds in the parking lot -they must give them a small expense account or per diem). There was a mini kitchen, bed, bath and lots of crap that came on the carpet. We requested they come back in and vacuum, to no avail. We tried to track down the maid on the first day but she was no where to be found until the next day when we were going to check out. Obnoxious. We had told them we were leaving that day, she ignored the DND sign and started knocking before 8 am. I answered she wanted to know if we were staying- duh(but she didn't ask about the carpet). She knocked 3 more times before we left at check-out at 11. I guess it didn't matter, she lost the tip on the first knock. Overall, would not stay again, felt dirty, poor condition, really got the feeling that they knew they were the cheapest place in town and didn't give a rip about you, just take the money. Being powerless in that situation, I've taken to the web. Power to the people!! :-)

Room Tip: Read the reviews, people are telling you what they see, they don't put in their 'broccure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

the place is infested with bedbugs!!!! i tried to talk to management about this, but it fell on deaf ears... no calls, no apologies, just bedbug bites. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND STAY AWAY UNLESS YOU WANT TO INFEST YOUR FAMILY AND HOME WITH BEDBUGS!!!

Room Tip: unless you want to infest yourself and your family with bedbugs, stay away!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

From the time I got here it was awful. The first room I was in had a crack in glass closet door which they fixed with tape. Bathroom ceiling was dropping paint chips like crazy due to water damage. They moved me to a different room and the door was not locking properly so that I felt my personal safety was at risk. The first letter I wrote to them was answered promptly, the second one regarding my safety I still have yet to hear anything. Internet service is iffy at best and on a few occasions, the telephone in the room would not work so that I couldn't even dial out and reach someone to help me. Do yourself a favor, DON"T STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Don't think there is a best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon

Also Known As:
Homestead Tampa / Brandon Hotel
Homestead Tampa / Brandon Hotel Brandon
Homestead Tampa Brandon
Extended Stay America Brandon
Address: 330 Grand Regency Blvd, Brandon, FL 33510 (Formerly Homestead Tampa / Brandon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brandon
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Tampa - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.