We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Uncle Mike's Smokehouse Grill

Uncle Mike's Smokehouse Grill
9847 E. Adamo Dr, Brandon, FL 33619
813-644-6888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #159 of 260 restaurants in Brandon
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It was OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

First time here. Sat outside next to the catfish pond where you can throw your leftovers in and watch them fight for it. That was cool. The service was just ok. Very slow. We ordered a tropical salad(small portion in a old broken wood bowl) a buffalo wing wrap( cold ) with and appetizer.The food was just ok. The atmosphere was good. Yeah it's worth truing once.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

56% Recommend
    10
    8
    3
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere - open air, fish in pond”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Loved throwing bread over the railing to many huge fish! So fun to watch! Lots of atmosphere. Good food and service .

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Excellent off the main road find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

It's right off route 60..Adamo drive, but you would think you were in the country. The restaurant has high ceilings that open to a nice wide deck with outdoor seating as well. There is nice size lake surrounding the backside of the deck/restaurant. Go for the BBQ. Collards as a side are excellent. I tried the meatloaf sliders last night, but was not impressed...way too much garlic..and I like garlic. There is huge fireplace that makes the main room cozy. Overall it is clean and the food and service are very good. Two nice size flat screen TVs over the bar and fireplace. Try it! You will like it! (They have smokers out back to cook the BBQ.)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worst iced tea I've ever had!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

The restaurant is nice. Very casual. Ordered sweet tea and the first thing I noticed was that it looked like bath water...it was gray. So, needless to say I got a coke. I'm not even gonna ask what was up with the tea.

The food was good. Not you best BBQ I've had , but far from the worst. Service was good and prices were good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relax with nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Food was good, nice outdoor patio with pond which has ducks and fish. When they fed the fish the clamor was quite show. Good pleasant service. You will have to look for the place. It's behind the Harley shop. Prices are fair and my Margarita was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Mike's Smokehouse Grill also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Mike's Smokehouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uncle Mike's Smokehouse Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.