We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is great.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brandon Motor Lodge

Save Saved
You added Brandon Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Brandon Motor Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brandon Motor Lodge
906 E Brandon Blvd., Brandon, FL 33511-5514   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
PINELLAS PARK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This place is great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I was on a business trip in April. The place is very nice. This is not a shady place at all. I travel all the time. It's on Brandon Blvd so it's central. The rooms are nice with no insects at all and they have 3 HBO channels which I like a lot, the landscaping is nice, it is all very well maintained, the people are friendly and the price is a great value for the area. I will stay here again when I'm in the area. Ignore the bad reviews, they must have been having a bad day and my guess it's true cause was not the fault of this hotel.

Room Tip: Look at the room before you rent if you are worried about any bad reports. Walk the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    0
    0
    10
See reviews for
5
5
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I got ripped off by a drug dealer that rent's a room there often, NO LIE, watch out for a sketchy white guy with missing front tooth, and dreadlocks, the rooms there are cockroach infested, its not a very great place to pick up dope, but if you are desperate, and don't mind losing a bit of money and product, give this place a shot


  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The neighborhood is great. I grew up here so I know it well. THe Brandon Motor Lodge is an old Brandon Motel that has been around a very long time. Don't expect a lot of frills. THe room was clean and accomodating. I did not see any roaches and teh rates were reasonable. I guess they could have been better for it beign such an old motel. But overall, I thought the place was great!

Room Tip: Nothing to worry aobut here. Nice clean room. Very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have never bothered to write a review on anything, This place was so awful, I felt I needed to tell people. Our room as exceptionally dirty, I had to kill 5 roaches on a 1 night visit. In addition, the hotel is so poorly constructed, we could hear the upstairs room walking around until 5 am. We got NO sleep. A fight broke out between two drunk tenants at 2 am. I am an understanding person, so, walked outside and asked them to keep it down or we told them would report them to the front desk. They laughed, informed me they lived at the hotel, and the owners wouldn't care. We heard screaming 2 more times throughout the night. The most insulting part.. My daughter had come 2 days prior to our arrival. She got a little lost on a 7 hour drive and arrived extremely tired at 10pm. The family that runs this place charged her $39 more for the same room. She has not stayed in many hotels and didn't know better. Shame on them for taking advantage of her.

Room Tip: If you are downstairs, you will hear the upstairs floor walking around. the walls are paper thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Very, very close to all you need. Walking distance to Walmart Supercenter (if you have a mind too). Back part of motel made for seniors like us. Made some new friends back here. Had our grandson, who lives in Valrico, over here for lunch at Subway, then a swim (it was 76 degrees, but an 11 yo can take it). He had a ball and the pool is spotless! Speaking of spotless-our room was also!!! Only 3.5 mi. from Brandon Town Center w/awesome restaurants and then many others even closer. Try the Oak Grove just 2 stoplights away. If you're into the "fancy" over priced hotels, go for it, but you will be missing one of the best kept secrets in Brandon, FL. By the way, we stayed 5 nights and never saw a roach, a "lady of the night", or a drug dealer.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The stay was horrible, we got in our room and roaches were in the beds, in the fridge, it was horrible. This place needs to focus on getting the building up to standards I am surprise that the board of health has not shut this place down.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Room was VERY clean, large, and quiet. New big flat screen and quick internet access make this an enjoyable stay. Good parking, well lit, felt safe inside and out. Didn't see any of the stuff from the other negative reviews. Thanks to management and staff. Exceptional cleaning job. Rare!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brandon Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brandon Motor Lodge

Address: 906 E Brandon Blvd., Brandon, FL 33511-5514
Location: United States > Florida > Brandon
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brandon Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandon Motor Hotel Brandon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brandon Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.