We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot - mermaid bungalow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalow Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bungalow Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bungalow Beach Resort
2000 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Get 4th night free!
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great spot - mermaid bungalow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Mermaid bungalow - Great place to stay. Amazing view.
Can't beat being a couple steps from the gulf. Pool is clean and a very kid friendly location . Beach chairs are right outside of the rear facing bungalows. Area has great dining and shops.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    66
    23
    22
    20
See reviews for
81
169
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This was our first time at this beach location. As a family we take about 3 trips a year for a long weekend to the beach. We were searching for a new location that didn't have a minimum night requirement and thought we would try this. For the price, it is really not worth it. The biggest issue we had was the lack of parking -you are to have a ID on your dashboard, but after leaving the property to pick up dinner and arriving back 30 minutes later there was no place to park and several vehicles w/o the ID stating they were guests. Over the course of the weekend, we saw staff members use several of the premium parking spots as opposed to parking across the street. In addition, there are only 3 lounge chairs by the pool and a staff member used one all weekend intermittently while doing the laundry rather than leave this for paying guests. I would put this property management on par with a Motel 6 with a hyatt price tag.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed for two nights and would have stayed for more if the room was available. Quiet and quaint. A great place to stay. The annual fourth of July parade was right in front of the location. The photos on the web site are exactly what you find when you arrive. We will go back next year!

Room Tip: The place is very "old Florida" No WiFi, nothing fancy...just clean, white rooms with sev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This place is cute clean and right on the beach! We had a small family getaway for the weekend and loved it. It didn't hurt that the weather was beyond fabulous! Cant wait to plan our next coastal escape.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you are looking for an immaculate resort with daily maid service....look elsewhere. This Resort is a quaint property that people come to so they can relax and chill out. The property is directly on the beach and they have a lot of things other resorts charge extra for....pool toys/floaties, sand toys, loungers with sun umbrellas. Other resorts charge you a daily fee for those!

I got an awesome deal for this place via www.floridavacationauction.com. The auction price was so terrific that I really can't complain too much. The place was certainly quieter than other beach resorts (as we walked the beach at sunset) and it really does have a "family feel" to the place.

As some of the other reviews stated, we too, encountered issues with maintenance and cleanliness. The property's motto is "Nothing broken, Nothing dirty". So if the previous person staying in your room didn't indicate an issue, they believe everything is ok. We checked in and were pleasantly surprised by the wood ceiling and crown moulding. It is quaint and rustic. Sugar and dish soap supplied. However, there were dirty cups and diapers out by the pool. The housekeeper came after we called and apologized for not looking at the grounds a little better. We also had trouble with a slow draining tub, but I've encountered that at many resorts and it's not enough to ruin my holiday. I did write it up for them to fix so the next guests do not have that issue.

Overall, I would recommend the property to others if they want a relaxing few days away from the hussle of daily life and know how to live "island style." It was nice to walk back to the room after a day at the beach and not have to drive home. It was nice to cool off in the pool after the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Perfect place to truly relax. No elevators or lobbies just step right out onto the sand! Quaint bungalows with porches on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Full kitchen and wonderful grill area let us cook better than we could have eaten out. I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Connecticut
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

These bungalows are the perfect place to stay with or without children! Being right on the beach you can enjoy the beautiful Gulf of Mexico everyday and have a repreave from the hot Florida sun. The bungalows have full kitchens so you can save a ton of money on eating out. They have lounge chairs with umbrellas right on the beach and a peaceful courtyard to sit and view the beauty of the gulf. There are also plenty of places to go out to eat like Maria's or gulf drive cafe for breakfast, and the bridge tender, kokonut hut or Mr. Bones for lunch or dinner. Anna Maria Island is so charming and Bungalow Beach Resort is an amazing place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bungalow Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalow Beach Resort

Address: 2000 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reminiscent of a bygone era, the Bungalow Beach Resort has much to offer those seeking Anna Maria Island’s Premier Gulf Front Resort accommodations. Our gracious rejuvinated classic 1930′s island style resort is nestled amongst the white sand dunes, sea oats and swaying coconut palms of Anna Maria Island. Escape to our private beach area. Relax upon lounge chairs with umbrellas provided for your comfort. Enjoy the Aqua blue surf and refreshing tropical breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bungalow Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalow Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Hotel Beach
Bungalow Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bungalow Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.