We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalow Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bungalow Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bungalow Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2000 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed for two nights and would have stayed for more if the room was available. Quiet and quaint. A great place to stay. The annual fourth of July parade was right in front of the location. The photos on the web site are exactly what you find when you arrive. We will go back next year!

Room Tip: The place is very "old Florida" No WiFi, nothing fancy...just clean, white rooms with sev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathyjeanrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This place is cute clean and right on the beach! We had a small family getaway for the weekend and loved it. It didn't hurt that the weather was beyond fabulous! Cant wait to plan our next coastal escape.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you are looking for an immaculate resort with daily maid service....look elsewhere. This Resort is a quaint property that people come to so they can relax and chill out. The property is directly on the beach and they have a lot of things other resorts charge extra for....pool toys/floaties, sand toys, loungers with sun umbrellas. Other resorts charge you a daily fee for those!

I got an awesome deal for this place via www.floridavacationauction.com. The auction price was so terrific that I really can't complain too much. The place was certainly quieter than other beach resorts (as we walked the beach at sunset) and it really does have a "family feel" to the place.

As some of the other reviews stated, we too, encountered issues with maintenance and cleanliness. The property's motto is "Nothing broken, Nothing dirty". So if the previous person staying in your room didn't indicate an issue, they believe everything is ok. We checked in and were pleasantly surprised by the wood ceiling and crown moulding. It is quaint and rustic. Sugar and dish soap supplied. However, there were dirty cups and diapers out by the pool. The housekeeper came after we called and apologized for not looking at the grounds a little better. We also had trouble with a slow draining tub, but I've encountered that at many resorts and it's not enough to ruin my holiday. I did write it up for them to fix so the next guests do not have that issue.

Overall, I would recommend the property to others if they want a relaxing few days away from the hussle of daily life and know how to live "island style." It was nice to walk back to the room after a day at the beach and not have to drive home. It was nice to cool off in the pool after the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2011suninthesun2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Perfect place to truly relax. No elevators or lobbies just step right out onto the sand! Quaint bungalows with porches on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Full kitchen and wonderful grill area let us cook better than we could have eaten out. I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minne156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

These bungalows are the perfect place to stay with or without children! Being right on the beach you can enjoy the beautiful Gulf of Mexico everyday and have a repreave from the hot Florida sun. The bungalows have full kitchens so you can save a ton of money on eating out. They have lounge chairs with umbrellas right on the beach and a peaceful courtyard to sit and view the beauty of the gulf. There are also plenty of places to go out to eat like Maria's or gulf drive cafe for breakfast, and the bridge tender, kokonut hut or Mr. Bones for lunch or dinner. Anna Maria Island is so charming and Bungalow Beach Resort is an amazing place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cmanning51973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is what a beach vacation is suppose to be like. I love the court yard and the privacy of the beach. It is so relaxing to be here and the staff is so nice. It is right on the beach !!! I want to live here !!. This beach is a hundred times better than Connecticut beaches . Im actually writing this review while sitting on one of this resort's lounge chairs.. ahhh living.. go to Maria's for breakfast. Oh and don't forget mr bones for ribs.. amazing the bartenders at the kokonut hut are very cool.. and since we taught them, they now know how to make a slippery nipple.. i am def coming here in the future.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the beach or court yard or beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed in Rm103. I can only review this room. Very, very small and not clean at all. No windows to look out of, and a sofa in the bedroom that I guess serves as the living room. We had a nice patio that you could see the gulf, which was great. For what you pay, this resort is way overpriced. On the beach, yes. We booked for 5 nights and stayed 3. That was enough. Bathroom was tiny and pool was also. This resort has great potential, but needs a do over and price reduction. Never gave a bad review before, but we were disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BettyChu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.6 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
2.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalow Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalow Beach Resort

Address: 2000 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalow Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reminiscent of a bygone era, the Bungalow Beach Resort has much to offer those seeking Anna Maria Island’s Premier Gulf Front Resort accommodations. Our gracious rejuvinated classic 1930′s island style resort is nestled amongst the white sand dunes, sea oats and swaying coconut palms of Anna Maria Island. Escape to our private beach area. Relax upon lounge chairs with umbrellas provided for your comfort. Enjoy the Aqua blue surf and refreshing tropical breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bungalow Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalow Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Hotel Beach
Bungalow Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing