We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the only way to have a beach vacation with or without children!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalow Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Bungalow Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bungalow Beach Resort
2000 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Get 4th night free!
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Portland, Connecticut
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This is the only way to have a beach vacation with or without children!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

These bungalows are the perfect place to stay with or without children! Being right on the beach you can enjoy the beautiful Gulf of Mexico everyday and have a repreave from the hot Florida sun. The bungalows have full kitchens so you can save a ton of money on eating out. They have lounge chairs with umbrellas right on the beach and a peaceful courtyard to sit and view the beauty of the gulf. There are also plenty of places to go out to eat like Maria's or gulf drive cafe for breakfast, and the bridge tender, kokonut hut or Mr. Bones for lunch or dinner. Anna Maria Island is so charming and Bungalow Beach Resort is an amazing place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    64
    23
    22
    20
See reviews for
79
168
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anna Maria Island, Florida
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is what a beach vacation is suppose to be like. I love the court yard and the privacy of the beach. It is so relaxing to be here and the staff is so nice. It is right on the beach !!! I want to live here !!. This beach is a hundred times better than Connecticut beaches . Im actually writing this review while sitting on one of this resort's lounge chairs.. ahhh living.. go to Maria's for breakfast. Oh and don't forget mr bones for ribs.. amazing the bartenders at the kokonut hut are very cool.. and since we taught them, they now know how to make a slippery nipple.. i am def coming here in the future.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the beach or court yard or beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed in Rm103. I can only review this room. Very, very small and not clean at all. No windows to look out of, and a sofa in the bedroom that I guess serves as the living room. We had a nice patio that you could see the gulf, which was great. For what you pay, this resort is way overpriced. On the beach, yes. We booked for 5 nights and stayed 3. That was enough. Bathroom was tiny and pool was also. This resort has great potential, but needs a do over and price reduction. Never gave a bad review before, but we were disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

With only around 15 rooms this place is quaint and relaxing. There's a shaded BBQ area with a fire pit and a pool with a waterfall my young kids loved!! They have comfy chairs and umbrellas lined along the beach side and the front bungalows are a perfect spot for sitting on
Your porch and watching the waves. I'm booking one of those next time!!! The staff is super nice and accommodating. It was my best Mother's Day yet and we will be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

BBR exceeded my highest expectations! It was by far the best vacation spot I ever experienced. The cottages were beautiful, clean, and filled with nice touches of hospitality. The staff made you feel right at home. It was quiet and relaxed. The beach was a 1 minute walk out the door which we loved. The beach was pristine and the water so clear! We met many new friends who visit BBR regularly. I will be doing the same!

Room Tip: Every cottage is really nice, each is unique. The cottages on the side were more private. The cottag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Our family of 12 had a great stay at Bungalow Beach Resort for our spring vacation. The rooms were clean and very inviting. The location on the gulf front was great for the children. Each member of the staff couldn't have been nicer and more willing to attend to each of our needs. We had such a great time that we have already booked our next vacation there. Thanks to the Bungalow Beach Resort for making our stay so special!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

It was a fourth or fifth return visit to Bungalow Beach and Anna Maria Island, and we were not disappointed. BBR was just as lovely and delightful on previous visits. The cottage are clean and white, the sand is clean and white, and the gulf delightful shades of blue and green. We relaxed and rejuvenated in the refreshing air and then rested in our chic cottage by the water. As always, the staff anticipated our needs and exceeded our expectations. We will return again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bungalow Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalow Beach Resort

Address: 2000 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reminiscent of a bygone era, the Bungalow Beach Resort has much to offer those seeking Anna Maria Island’s Premier Gulf Front Resort accommodations. Our gracious rejuvinated classic 1930′s island style resort is nestled amongst the white sand dunes, sea oats and swaying coconut palms of Anna Maria Island. Escape to our private beach area. Relax upon lounge chairs with umbrellas provided for your comfort. Enjoy the Aqua blue surf and refreshing tropical breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bungalow Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalow Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Hotel Beach
Bungalow Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bungalow Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.