We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalow Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bungalow Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bungalow Beach Resort
2000 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Lady Lake, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our experience was outstanding, just what was needed. Relaxing, calm and carefree. The accommodations were quaint and wonderfully appointed. It was clean and fresh, the galley kitchen provided a cost saving alternative to eating out as well. The staff were very knowledgable providing insight and directions to the local sights. They went above and beyond with their customer service, a definite plus. Being able to walk right out on the beach from our bungalow was fabulous as well as nightly fires in the fire pit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    67
    23
    22
    20
See reviews for
82
174
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ripley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very nice place. The bungalows on the beachfront are nice because you are indeed right on the beach. Some of the bungalows are very small even for only two. The Catamaran across the street is nice due to a large private pool but you have to cross the busy street to reach the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

great location, beach front good choice, price high for what you get, old, musty, needs a deep cleaning, not convenient for moving around inside, not much housekeeping going on here, front desk staff very casual and not too professional, restaurant suggestions good, clean stove and refrigerator, attention to detail needed, ac needs updating, housekeeping needs to dust inbetween guests, other places to stay that are better.

Room Tip: rooms facing beach good but come at higher price and are not clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The Dolphin bungalow too small for three adults. We moved to the Catamaran which has plenty of space, private pool and grilling. It is across the street from beach but the suite ammenities make up for the minor inconvenience of crossing the street. Office staff very accommodating. Very clean suites.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We originally booked a placed about 45 minutes south at their sister resort in Siesta Key however due to overbooking issues, we were turned away and were offered a room in Anna Maria Island. No one likes to have their reservation not honored right? This was a turn for the better though as Bungalow Beach resort in Bradenton Beach was a great little resort sitting right on the Gulf. Cute room, well situated and location was right in the middle of the Island, close to everything. Couldn't have been happier with the end result of the journey. Will come back to this place again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at the BBR in 2013 and the week of Feb. 15-22, 2014. We love the bungalows, though small, are clean. The beach is just a few steps away but sand is between your toes the minute you step off your deck or porch. This year the beach was being renourished which did disappoint us but are looking forward to our return in 2015 to a wider beach. The work is complete in front of the BBR but continues down the beach. The staff is extremely helpful, especially Anastasia who knows a lot about the area. The resort itself could use some tender care from the management as it is a jewel in this age of bigger is better. We prefer the feel of being in our own bungalow rather than in a room down a long hall. The grounds are well kept with sitting areas interspersed around the resort.

Room Tip: Showers are small in some of the rooms. We prefer 107 or 108. Of course the gulf front rooms are w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay on the beach. We prefer staying somewhere that we can prepare breakfast and not have to go out for every meal. We especially enjoyed to atmosphere of a small resort that is less commercialized. They seem to think of everything - the room had a list that we could request any supplies we needed. They do not make the beds but that did not bother us. Very organized - provided a map of the area along with recommendations. Came out and found us on the beach to let us into our room early. Very clean and comfortable. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bungalow Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalow Beach Resort

Address: 2000 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reminiscent of a bygone era, the Bungalow Beach Resort has much to offer those seeking Anna Maria Island’s Premier Gulf Front Resort accommodations. Our gracious rejuvinated classic 1930′s island style resort is nestled amongst the white sand dunes, sea oats and swaying coconut palms of Anna Maria Island. Escape to our private beach area. Relax upon lounge chairs with umbrellas provided for your comfort. Enjoy the Aqua blue surf and refreshing tropical breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bungalow Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalow Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Hotel Beach
Bungalow Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bungalow Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.