We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical oasis!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalow Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bungalow Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bungalow Beach Resort
2000 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Athens, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Tropical oasis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here a week to excape the cold weather in North Alabama. It was such a relaxing place to stay. Exotic palms and foliage, Hibiscus bushes and trees, Mammy Crotons, Petit Pink Oleanders and seasonal flowers give this resort a tropical, Caribbean atmosphere. I loved the trail right out the back door of our little white bungalow that led through the elegantly manicured grounds to a private beach. We spent warm, sunny days listening to the mesmerizing sounds of the waves while relaxing on lounge chairs with umbrellas provided by the resort.
The charming cedar bungalows are actually former army barracks that were renovated and transformed into a romantic little getaway that preserves its 1930s clapboard construction and old Florida island charm. Each bungalow has either a mini-bar kitchenette, efficiency, full or gourmet kitchen. The white and beige interiors convince you immediately that the place is impeccably clean and fresh. There is a cabana area for entertaining and two grills in the courtyard for grilling up steaks, fish and more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    67
    23
    22
    20
See reviews for
82
175
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have stayed here four times and keep coming back. This is old time Florida at its best. All the bungalows and the house are in great shape and nicely furnished. Beds are comfortable and you are just steps from the beach. The kitchen is nicely appointed and they keep the place very clean and comfortable. There are free chairs on the beach and you are facing west, so we just sit there, sip a cocktail and watch the sunset each evening. There is lots of great dining just a few blocks away and shopping for food is easy at a near by shopping center with a PUBLIX Market and drug store. So, we also dine out on the beach and watch the sunsets for added pleasure.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have stayed in are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We booked the 105 on the beach and could not have been happier. The bungalow was a crisp, clean mostly white and well appointed retreat. Simply done but with everything we needed including a small kitchenette including sink, fridge, microwave and coffeemaker and stocked with dishes, silverware, paper towels and coffee w/condiments. The BEST part was the location, directly on the beach! Our bed could not be more than 120' from the ocean's edge. The view is breathtaking so I woke early to open the curtains to take in the waves from the bed and to my surprise, I saw dolphins playing! Unbelievable! Whether it be sunrise or sunset you can't order it any better. We will return, often!! The staff were warm and friendly and the owner very personable.

Room Tip: You MUST get a gulfside room such as the 103 or 105.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Meredith and I were in Florida this week for the Orlando Hamcation and went out of our way to come back to Bungalow Beach for another visit. This time we stayed in Seagull 105 and enjoyed the great ocean view. Our unit was clean and well-appointed. When we locked our key in the room, Joann was extremely helpful and provided great service. The landscaping is outstanding especially the sheltered patio area with a fire pit and grills, just steps away from your front door. Our only regret was not being able to stay longer! Dave Tipple

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had a wonderful restful vacation at the Bungalow Beach Resort. The Bungalow was beautiful, the service was exceptional, and the beach views were breathtaking! We will go back again! Our room was 101 Coquina it sits right on the beach. Every morning we watched the sun rise from our back porch and every evening we watched it set. My wife enjoyed shopping at the quaint shops in the area. There were also many great restaurants. We would highly recommend the Bungalow Beach Resort on Bradenton Beach Florida.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I chose this property primarily due to the reviews on Tripadvisor, so I should say thanks for those and write one of my own. Two good OLD friends from Ohio on a road trip loved our stay in the "Starfish", a 2 bedroom, 2 bath bungalow that was just perfect for us. The decor was girly chic, comfortable and cozy. We were fortunate to have good weather in mid-January while also enjoying off season rates and readily available restaurants. The lounge chairs on the beach were greatly enjoyed and we were looked after quite well by Gayle and her staff. Can't wait to return to AMI and another Bungalow stay!!

Room Tip: Just look at the diagram and pick the one that best suits. We stayed in the Starfish, I believe the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESLEY CHAPEL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have been going to this wonderful place for over 10 years at all different times of the year...summer, winter and fall.It is always just nice to be there... It is the most peacefull and relaxing place around. I have tried to find some other place in the area to go to and can not find a place even close to match it. To sit on your porch to just enjoy the the white sands and the beauitful beach. My wife and I renewed our vows at sunset, The sunset here are just breathtaking . The beds are soft and inviting. Rooms clean and well taken care of. Do you get the hint we love this place??? Because we do......

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bungalow Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalow Beach Resort

Address: 2000 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reminiscent of a bygone era, the Bungalow Beach Resort has much to offer those seeking Anna Maria Island’s Premier Gulf Front Resort accommodations. Our gracious rejuvinated classic 1930′s island style resort is nestled amongst the white sand dunes, sea oats and swaying coconut palms of Anna Maria Island. Escape to our private beach area. Relax upon lounge chairs with umbrellas provided for your comfort. Enjoy the Aqua blue surf and refreshing tropical breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bungalow Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalow Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Hotel Beach
Bungalow Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bungalow Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.