We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic bungalow, we'll be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalow Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Bungalow Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bungalow Beach Resort
2000 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Get 4th night free!
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Bradenton Beach
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Romantic bungalow, we'll be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and wanted something different than a crowded hotel type enviroment... and we found it! Our little bungalow was so romantic and cozy... all white and tropical. Even though we were only an hour's drive away, from Tampa, we felt like we were in a bungalow nestled away in the keys or somewhere in the Carribean. Our room was clean, the staff so friendly and willing to assist with any needs. I wish I had written down the name of the gal at the front desk july 4th weekend...she was so helpful and friendly. The bungalows all sit directly on the beach, just a short walk from ours ... no roads or parking lots to cross...of course, Anna Maria, our favorite beach in Florida. Beautiful water, sand.. We will be back soon, hopefully in a few weeks and maybe even be lucky enough to grab a bungalow that opens up directly to the beautiful white sand dunes and sea oats... thanks for a wonderful stay, Ray and Melanie

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    215
    58
    22
    21
    18
See reviews for
71
160
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hallandale Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the pool home. The decor in both bedrooms was so sweet looking and inviting. There's not much space to move around in one of the bedrooms but it was okay because it was for sleeping. Our private pool in the back was a nice touch because we let loose in there flipping each other off our floaties. The living room is spacious and so is the kitchen. The down side to the pool home is the refrigerator is rusted on the outside and so is a large corner of the kitchen sink that makes it sharp. That kinda' takes away from the charm and appeal of the place. I'd also recommend the oven be thoroughly cleaned before renting because it was filthy. We wanted to bake our dinner but changed our plans when we saw the condition of both the oven and the bakeware. The only other thing they may consider changing is the bar stools for the breakfast bar. The 4 stools shouldn't be as high as the breakfast bar & are waaaay too high. I'm onyl 5'5" and I had trouble because you have to slouch over to eat, so we ate standing. Except for these few things I would 'definately" stay here again. The bathroom has plenty of towels and the toiletries provided are a sweet touch. We enjoyed the pool home very much and definately recommend it. I would definately go back again!!!I

Room Tip: Pool home is a great choice for families/privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

We just returned from a 5 night stay in the pool house. It was our second time staying at the pool house and we would return. The house is located across the street from the hotel. It is located on a curve which can be a little tricky crossing when returning from the beach. The house was clean. It is decorated rustic so they are able to get away with some things that really need replaced like the kitchen sink and bathroom tiles. The house had everything we needed. Had hoped for better kitchen equipment and outdoor grill, but they did the job. The pool in the backyard is the prefect size. We were a little disappointed that the pool area didn't seem to have been cleaned before our arrival, but it was so hot we didn't spent much time out there, other than when we were in the pool. They pick up your trash and dirty towels daily. It would be nice if they offered a maid service after 2 or 3 days. Also wished they offered beach towels and internet access. Despite the minor issues, the house is a great place for a small family to spend a week.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011 via mobile

Beautiful resort and steps from the beach! Incredibly friendly staff! Will be returning for future stays :)

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011 via mobile

A vacation within a vacation quiet,peaceful and relaxing. An oasis with everything you need in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

From the moment we opened the door to our beachfront bungalow, we knew we were in for a treat. The room was bigger than expected, the kitchenette more than adequate, and the view of the beach was amazing. The service was great, Chris and Mike were very accommodating. My daughter and I swam and watched the sunset every day, even saw dolphins and manatees. The location is perfect - close to Anna Maria and Bridge Street. WiFi on Anna Maria Island is sparse, and free internet is not available in the bungalows, but it is available in a small area at the pool and in the office. Some favorite places were Selby Gardens, Bridge Street, Sand Bar and Cafe on the Beach. Parasailing was great! We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Loved the beachfront rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed here for our anniversary, and it couldn't have been more perfect. The atmosphere is romantic, and it's right on the beach! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bungalow Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalow Beach Resort

Address: 2000 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reminiscent of a bygone era, the Bungalow Beach Resort has much to offer those seeking Anna Maria Island’s Premier Gulf Front Resort accommodations. Our gracious rejuvinated classic 1930′s island style resort is nestled amongst the white sand dunes, sea oats and swaying coconut palms of Anna Maria Island. Escape to our private beach area. Relax upon lounge chairs with umbrellas provided for your comfort. Enjoy the Aqua blue surf and refreshing tropical breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bungalow Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalow Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Hotel Beach
Bungalow Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bungalow Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.