We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bird's Nest Apts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bird's Nest Apts to your Saves list
Bird's Nest Apts
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   403 Gulf Drive South, Anna Maria Island, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
ny
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2006

My husband, my 5 year son, and I just returned from a 1 week stay at the Bird's Nest apartments. The townhouse was wonderful and very clean.
The young owner is great and very friendly.
The beach is great and prefect for my kid.
I would recommend Bird's Nest apartments to any of my friends because they will really love it.

  • Liked — Clean, well furnished and equipped. View is great.
  • Tips/Secrets — You cannot be wrong with Bird's Nest apartments
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2006

Stayed at Bird's Nest in January 2006 and enjoyed our 3 weeks vacation
The staff is wonderful, . The rooms very nicely decorated and furnished, were spotless.
The location is great and close to many restaurants as well. The view is great and romantic, fully enjoyable from the apartment's private porch. Anna Maria island is really a relaxing place to experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2006

One of the best locations in Bradenton Beach. The apartments are spacious, clean, recently updated and have an excellent view of the Gulf. Garden area is quiet and has a BBQ and hot tub. Numerous restaurants within walking distance and the free Island trolley stops nearby. Very friendly owners. We'll be returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2006

We stayed at the Birds Nest July 1st through July 5th. The view was awesome, we were right across the street from the beach. The road we had to walk across was very busy and sometimes vary hard to cross. The Townhome was very spacious but was not very clean. The kitchen was very tiny and the washing machine was very hard to get to. Overall we had a great time but next time we may look somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2004

Lovely place. My husband and I with 2 kids had a wonderful week on last November . Clean and well equipped apartments. Great rates for what we got.
Two thumbs up for this spot overlooking the Gulf

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2004

Gorgeous view of Gulf. Spotless and elegantly decorated. Friendly owners. Private and relaxing

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bird's Nest Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bird's Nest Apts

Address: 403 Gulf Drive South, Anna Maria Island, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bird's Nest Apts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Units of 2 bed rooms 2 baths on 1,250 square feet, each, completely renovated, elegantly decorated and fully equipped. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Private deck to enjoy the unobstructed view of the Gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bird's Nest Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bird's Nest Apts Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bird's Nest Apts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.