We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Bird's Nest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bird's Nest Apts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Bird's Nest Apts to your Saves list
Bird's Nest Apts
403 Gulf Drive South, Anna Maria Island, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Montauk NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved the Bird's Nest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

4 of us stayed in the Birds Nest for 10 days in November 2012. Upon arrival there were some things that needed attended to. Told Amerigo (the owner along with Alessandra) about them and the next morning he had his repair guy right on it. Everything we told him about he took care of, right down to a new frying pan. Being right across from the beach, with people in and out every week takes it's toll. Amerigo came thru with flying colors, which is all you can ask of an owner/manager. The location is great & the townhouse is well laid out and clean. The wifi could have been better, and we even tried to fix this together. You can't go wrong staying at the Birds Nest. Just don't come when we like to go, since there's only 3 units for rent. The forth the owners live in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

From the moment we booked to the time we left we felt very comfortable. Sarasota Airport is within 15 miles away which was much easier to navigate to/from than Tampa. The owners were exceptionally nice and helpful with regards to suggestions to eat in town or even little things like beach info. The condo itself is very large and although I thought it was great, my wife felt a little nervous having the two little ones in their own room on the main floor / 2nd level (master is the entire 3rd level). You are so close to the beach (across a road and sandbar) that sitting on your own deck (there are 4 per unit!), watching the sun go down, people shuffling by, etc, it spoils you. Loved it. The beach in front of the unit was never crowded (as opposed to Holmes and Coquina beaches). The kids loved it. Joe's Ice Cream is a few buildings down and Moore's Stone Crab is a few minutes drive south (our two favorite eateries). The parasailing is a must-try as well (YOLO!).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2009

My husband, teenage son and I stayed at the Bird's Nest the week of Thanksgiving, 2009. There are 4 units and the owners live on-site in one of the units. The unit had two bedrooms, two baths, full kitchen, washer/dryer, covered parking beneath the unit. The main floor consisted of the kitchen, living room, dining room, laundry closet, 2nd bedroom with bath (shower/tub) and deck, balcony (oceanside) off living room. The upper floor consisted of the master bedroom with private bath (shower), walk in closet, small deck (oceanside) and larger deck (gulf side). We loved that the unit had central air - no noisy window a/c and a private washer and dryer. There was an outdoor hot tub but we did not use it and didn't see anyone use it when we were there. There are also grills available and we didn't use those either.

We arrived very late at night. The owners were aware of our late arrival and left the condo open and a few lights on. When we arrived we turned on the air and the unit cooled down very quickly. Everything worked in the unit and we did not experience any issues or have any concerns. My son loved having a private bedroom as he usually ends up sharing a room with us or camping out on a sofa/sleeper. The owners were very accomodating and checked with us several times throughout the week to see if we needed anything. They also recommended great local restaurants and filled us in on a lot of the island history. We felt the accomodations were exactly what we were looking for. We wanted a unit that afforded two separate bedrooms, central air, dishwasher, view of the ocean and Birds Nest had all that and more!

The very best part was the location. It was way better than we even hoped. It is directly across the street from the beach and the beach is gorgeous! You can see wonderful sunsets from the balcony. It is also located within a couple blocks from Bridge Street, the City Pier and many shops and restaurants. There is a small mini-golf course on Bridge Street as well as an ice cream shop and pizzaria also within walking distance. You would not need to have a car and still find plenty to do. The Bird's Nest is located in a quiet neighborhood and we felt very safe taking many late night walks.

The only downside was the road noise. Gulf Drive is a fairly busy road and there is considerable traffic until around 10:00 p.m. There is not excessive noise, we were just not used to it. However, that is the only negative thing I can think of to say and we would most definitely stay at the Birds Nest again!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

This is a beautiful, modern , clean, particular complex set overlooking the Gulf of Mexico within a nice garden. The beach just gorgeous.
Hosts are helpful and kind. It has a nice spa area. This is the sort of place to stay if you want a week away spent lazing in the sun on beach or reading a book on your private deck. We also saw a family of dolphins swimming in the morning.
We will return to AM Island we will definitely stay at Bird's Nest inn. It's soo pleasant.

  • Liked — Roomy, well layout, well furnished and equipped, quite and elegant
  • Disliked — ---------
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2007

Frequently, when I read a review that states that the owners were nice or gave good servie, I think "What difference does that really make?". After my visit to the Bird's Nest Apartments, I found out. We booked a last minute weekend stay in January. We arrived at the apartment 2 hours early. When the owner met us, he was still cleaning the apartment. However, he not only let us drop our bags off in the apartment, he apologized for not having the apartment ready yet! Then, due to a misunderstanding, we checked out of the apartment an hour late. He did not even mention it. Instead, once he saw we were going to the beach after checking out, he was extremely accomodating...checking to see if we had towels, telling us we could stay parked at the apartment, telling us we could use the showers after the beach, etc... While at the beach after check out, he came and found us to return a camera we had accidentally left in the condo. We really appreciated the good, kind service.

The place has great surroundings....across the street from the beach with a nice sunset view, near restaurants, ice cream shops and small stores. Lovely place to go!

Rates were really reasonable as well for the large apartment. No complaints on that part either!

If you're in Bradenton Beach, definitely worth staying here.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Not super fancy
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2006

My husband, my 5 year son, and I just returned from a 1 week stay at the Bird's Nest apartments. The townhouse was wonderful and very clean.
The young owner is great and very friendly.
The beach is great and prefect for my kid.
I would recommend Bird's Nest apartments to any of my friends because they will really love it.

  • Liked — Clean, well furnished and equipped. View is great.
  • Tips/Secrets — You cannot be wrong with Bird's Nest apartments
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2006

Stayed at Bird's Nest in January 2006 and enjoyed our 3 weeks vacation
The staff is wonderful, . The rooms very nicely decorated and furnished, were spotless.
The location is great and close to many restaurants as well. The view is great and romantic, fully enjoyable from the apartment's private porch. Anna Maria island is really a relaxing place to experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bird's Nest Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bird's Nest Apts

Address: 403 Gulf Drive South, Anna Maria Island, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Units of 2 bed rooms 2 baths on 1,200 square feet, each, completely renovated, elegantly decorated and fully equipped. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Private deck to enjoy the unobstructed view of the Gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bird's Nest Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bird's Nest Apts Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bird's Nest Apts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;