We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Bamboo South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Club Bamboo South to your Saves list
Club Bamboo South
2412 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217 (Formerly Club Bamboo Resorts)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We spent our Memorial Day weekend at Club Bamboo and loved it. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was a little dated but clean and equipped with everything we needed and more. The view from room 217 was fabulous (even though another small property is obstructing the view a bit) and we spent long mornings and late nights on the balcony. We would stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    21
    9
    2
    10
See reviews for
23
32
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed in room 217, at the end of the top floor, beachside. Room was clean, kitchen well equipped, and the AC was cold.
We got great, courteous service from the lady on the front desk, who gave us good advice on where best to find Manatees, and on decent places to eat locally.
When we booked this place, it was pretty much based on price, but the quality of the acommodation was far better than expected.
We wouldn't hesitate to come back in the future.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We look forward to our winter get away to Anna Maria Island and the beautiful sunsets from our balcony at Club Bamboo.
The studio rooms suit us perfectly, sleeps 2 adult comfortably with pull out couch for 2 children.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed in room 123 and had the perfect view of the gulf. Helpful staff, heated pool and great location. Needs a few upgrades but not many. Lampshades were broken and light switch in bathroom is in an odd place. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My friends brough me here as a surprise and even though I had a sofa bed, I slept like a dream listening to the surf. The well-appointed kitchenette encourages eating in, that is on the balcony with a sweeping view of the Gulf. Spotlessly clean. Kitchy, but tasteful beach deco adds to the fun. Plenty of white sand for shelling and the western exposure affords perfect sunsets. Many happy families in the pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My family and I have been staying at this place for many years and we love it! The price is reasonable, The staff are very friendly. We love the cozy room and it is very clean. We love how peaceful it is and how family oriented the place is, We just love it!!!. We will continue to go there and highly recommend it to everyone. See you guys in July!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Tour the room before you commit. The reservation process was easy and nice. Booked the room at the Edgewater Real Estate office in Brandenton Beach then headed off to the room. The pictures they have don't represent the condition and amenities of the room. Upon entry....The bathroom door handle fell off, TP Holder fell off wall, the Bathroom sink was not secured to the counter top. There were only 2 "Glass" drink glasses in the room (#120) and the pool only allows plastic. The linens were of poor quality. There are much nicer places to stay for the same or less!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Bamboo South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo South

Address: 2412 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217 (Formerly Club Bamboo Resorts)
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now under new managment.Club Bamboo South - Where relaxation and fun begin! We are located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on Anna Maria Island, Florida. We are in the village of Bradenton Beach, just a mile North of Longboat Key, and close to all that Sarasota and Bradenton have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Club Bamboo South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Hotel Bradenton Beach
Econolodge Bradenton Beach
Club Bamboo South Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Bamboo South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.