We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place To Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Bamboo South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Club Bamboo South to your Saves list
Club Bamboo South
2412 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217 (Formerly Club Bamboo Resorts)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Collegeville, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice Place To Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed in room 123 and had the perfect view of the gulf. Helpful staff, heated pool and great location. Needs a few upgrades but not many. Lampshades were broken and light switch in bathroom is in an odd place. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    21
    9
    2
    10
See reviews for
23
32
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My friends brough me here as a surprise and even though I had a sofa bed, I slept like a dream listening to the surf. The well-appointed kitchenette encourages eating in, that is on the balcony with a sweeping view of the Gulf. Spotlessly clean. Kitchy, but tasteful beach deco adds to the fun. Plenty of white sand for shelling and the western exposure affords perfect sunsets. Many happy families in the pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My family and I have been staying at this place for many years and we love it! The price is reasonable, The staff are very friendly. We love the cozy room and it is very clean. We love how peaceful it is and how family oriented the place is, We just love it!!!. We will continue to go there and highly recommend it to everyone. See you guys in July!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Tour the room before you commit. The reservation process was easy and nice. Booked the room at the Edgewater Real Estate office in Brandenton Beach then headed off to the room. The pictures they have don't represent the condition and amenities of the room. Upon entry....The bathroom door handle fell off, TP Holder fell off wall, the Bathroom sink was not secured to the counter top. There were only 2 "Glass" drink glasses in the room (#120) and the pool only allows plastic. The linens were of poor quality. There are much nicer places to stay for the same or less!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Rented through Home away.com and very happy with room. Very clean and if your looking for a great room and a good deal rent room #124 from Bob. Excellent owner keeps the room in excellent condition and goes out of his to make your vacation extra special. Club Bamboo South is right on beach with fantastic view for sunsets. thanks again Bob.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Very dirty. Pull out couch was terribly tiny and uncomfortable. Staff was not friendly at all. Poorly managed. You have to pay for toilet paper. That is ridiculous! Not accommodating. The views were great, but the rooms were awful. Broken faucets and doorknob. Shower had mold. Refrigerator had an unknown substance on it that wouldn't come off. We got put in an annex for the last night. That room was bad too. STAY AWAY!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We checked in on a Thursday and upon arrival were told the pool was not available because of some minor repairs. They were hoping it would open the next day, but when we asked the repairman when it would be available he said Saturday. Well that was a huge disappointment because the only reason we chose this place was because it was beachside and also had a pool as my husband is not found of the gulf and we were checking out on Sunday. Well later that day, the problem was corrected thanks to Tina and her quick thinking. She had the repair covered so the pool could be used. Not only that, she was on top of everything! Tina deserves kudo's in every way. She made our stay enjoyable and we are definitely coming again. The place was very clean, the bed was really comfortable and it was an all around experience. The manager/owners should be thankful for Tina, because she is a gem!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Bamboo South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo South

Address: 2412 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217 (Formerly Club Bamboo Resorts)
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now under new managment.Club Bamboo South - Where relaxation and fun begin! We are located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on Anna Maria Island, Florida. We are in the village of Bradenton Beach, just a mile North of Longboat Key, and close to all that Sarasota and Bradenton have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Club Bamboo South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Hotel Bradenton Beach
Econolodge Bradenton Beach
Club Bamboo South Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Bamboo South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.