We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Mini Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort to your Saves list
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Mini Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Loved the stay. Chairs & umbrellas are provided but they are locked up from 5 p.m . till 9 a.m. so if you want to enjoy coffee on the beach or the evening sunset, carry a couple of beach chairs with you.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    43
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
44
53
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Alfred, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I really enjoyed staying at the Silver Surf Beach Resort. We definitely will be returning with the rest of the family. The staff was friendly and helpful. They even gave my kids shovels and buckets to play with on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Perfect weekend getaway. Beaches are beautiful ! Walking distance to the perfect breakfast on the beach or you can enjoy a complimentary grab and go breakfast right at the hotel. Very clean and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Loved my room was very confortable good air condition love the beach was not crowded very private I enjoyed the sunset view
Easy access to eat. Love the pool never was crowded I enjoy very much wish i would have stay longer i would like to come again soon

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
What wonderful news that you enjoyed your stay! It means a lot that you were comfortable in your room, and were able to take advantage of both the beach and our pool. I look forward to having you back again in the future!

Until next time,
Angela Rodocker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Silver Surf is a great location for easy access to a private beach, complimentary lounges and umbrellas on the beach, free breakfast, and the island trolley stops right on the property. The studio aparto room was sufficient for our needs and we would consider staying here in the future. Our only dissatisfaction was all of the cigarette smoking on the property. We couldn't sit outside our room and had to leave the pool area 3 times due to the cigarette smoke. I suggest management ban cigarettes on the property - and the beach! Nothing worse than trying to enjoy nature while breathing someone's cancer stick.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Stephanie, I'm so glad that you enjoyed everything from our location to our breakfast! That said, I'd like to personally apologize for any dissatisfaction due to cigarettes. We are in the process of making some buildings and the pool area smoke free. We believe that this will address this issue for non-smoking guests. I hope to have you back in the future!

All my best,
Angela Rodocker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Great cozy, quiet and beautiful place......definitely will be returning!!! The staff was kind and understanding. Beach is right across the street and nearby places to eat with nice views of the beach.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
It really makes me smile to read that you had a cozy stay with us over Memorial Day weekend! I'm so flattered by your compliments on our staff and our beach, so I'm excited to share this with the team. Hope to have you back again in the future!

Until next time,
Angela Rodocker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was a quick getaway trip. While the property is not fancy by any means, the room was clean and comfortable. It has your basic amenities and we actually ended up sleeping in quite a bit after spending the day at the beach which is directly across the street. The staff is extremely willing to please. The have a grab and go breakfast...Danishes, bagels, yogurt, juice etc included.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
I'm so happy to hear that you were comfortable throughout your stay! A day at the beach can definitely be tiring, so it's wonderful that you were able to relax with us. Hope to have you back again in the future!

Until next time,
Angela Rodocker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Address: 1301 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 30 years, Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort has been dedicating to providing our guests with a great location and clean, well serviced accommodations. We invite you to stay with us and live on island time for a while. Whether it's a family vacation, couple's getaway, girls' weekend, business trip, or some other occasion, we are the place to stay for great, beachside accommodations on Anna Maria Island. Located on Bradenton Beach, one of the three cities on the island, we feature 50 charming units located just across the street from our own private beach. All rooms come with full amenities, comfy bedding, and complimentary grab and go breakfast each morning. Our family friendly staff will help you find activities on the island to satisfy any island taste! During your stay, sit on your open patio, soak up the sun while you take in the view of beautiful Gulf waters and open sky. Take a dip in the outdoor heated pool or just relax on the beach and read a good book. If you're looking for more action, rent a jet ski, catamaran, paddle board, or kayak on our private beach. We also offer massages on the beach for the ultimate relaxation experience. Book your stay with us today and relax on island time while you enjoy a memorable vacation or getaway for the ages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.