We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort to your Saves list
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
1 review
“Great stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wonderful resort. Very comfortable, friendly staff, and a private beach right across the street. Within walking distance to amazing restaurants and bars. Not a bad drive to Bradenton and Pirates spring training.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    26
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
34
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Kitchenette was perfect size and well appointed for our stay. The area is very busy on the weekend, but come Monday the crowds died down and moving around the island is very easy. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Reasonable rates, a refreshing pool with restrooms, a private beach with complimentary lounge chairs and umbrellas, within walking distance to several restaurants/bars including Wicked Taco, a great mexican place with a beach view.

Room Tip: I only stayed in 1 room, so I don't know about the others, but the mattress and sheets reminded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a clean, reasonably priced hotel in a good location. We had a very comfortable king bed. My only criticism is that noise between rooms on the same floor was noticeable, but everyone respected the quiet after 10 pm rule, so it did not interfere with our sleep. The staff was also very understanding about working with us provide parking in their lot for a large group that wanted to visit with us on the beach for a few hours. Nice, simple continental breakfast also did the trick when you wanted to get up and out and not waste time at a sit down breakfast spot.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
I'm overjoyed that you were pleasantly surprised! I really appreciate your compliments on everything from the cleanliness of our rooms to our continental breakfast. Don't be a stranger, and please feel free to reach out the next time you're planning on visiting the area!

Until next time,
Angela Rodocker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castalia, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our fifth time staying at Silver Surf and I think it gets better every year. Clean and conveniently located. The beach and the pool are spectacular. The Grab and Go breakfast is an extra. You don't find much of that in Anna Maria. We love it here! Cant wait to come back!!!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Coming from such loyal guests, this means the world to me! I'm so flattered by your compliments on everything from our location to our breakfast spread. I look forward to your return in the future!

All my best,
Angela Rodocker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay at your location. We enjoyed everything except the poor quality of the mattresses & the sheets. Supplying beach chairs and towels was extremely appreciated as well as the restrooms at the pool.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
It's wonderful news to read that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our amenities. That said, I also appreciate your feedback regarding our beds. Rest assured, cleanliness is our top priority, so I apologize if that wasn't made clear to you. When it comes down to it, I'm so glad you had a great trip, and I hope we can have you back in the future!

All my best,
Angela Rodocker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean rooms
perfect location
Close to the beach
Quiet beach
We had a wondeful time
They were very friendly and helpful and even put balloons in our room for a birthday
I was overall very happy with this resort



  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela R, Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
A birthday is such a special occasion, so it's wonderful that you were able to spend it with us! It's music to my ears to hear that you were able to enjoy everything from our rooms to the amenities. I hope to see you again in the future!

Until next time,
Angela Rodocker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Address: 1301 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 30 years, Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort has been dedicating to providing our guests with a great location and clean, well serviced accommodations. We invite you to stay with us and live on island time for a while. Whether it's a family vacation, couple's getaway, girls' weekend, business trip, or some other occasion, we are the place to stay for great, beachside accommodations on Anna Maria Island. Located on Bradenton Beach, one of the three cities on the island, we feature 50 charming units located just across the street from our own private beach. All rooms come with full amenities, comfy bedding, and complimentary grab and go breakfast each morning. Our family friendly staff will help you find activities on the island to satisfy any island taste! During your stay, sit on your open patio, soak up the sun while you take in the view of beautiful Gulf waters and open sky. Take a dip in the outdoor heated pool or just relax on the beach and read a good book. If you're looking for more action, rent a jet ski, catamaran, paddle board, or kayak on our private beach. We also offer massages on the beach for the ultimate relaxation experience. Book your stay with us today and relax on island time while you enjoy a memorable vacation or getaway for the ages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.