We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT VALUE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort to your Saves list
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VALUE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Resort is located across road from beach. Great rooms in section 2 & 3. Section 1 is old. Rooms are large with every thing you would need. Very clean. Make your reservation directly through the resort for a better value in bldg 2 or 3. Heated pool. Great family resort.

Room Tip: Be sure to specify a room in building 2 or 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there for one night. The room was nicely decorated, very clean and just across the street from the beach. The beach is great - nice and wide, there are lots of birds, especially pelicans flying about and you can see porpoises right from the beach. The pool is adequate. The beds are comfortable! they are an absolutely smoke free motel and they do not have any handicap friendly rooms! Free breakfast and tables outside was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place was quite satisfactory, We were there November 21 to 23, 2014. First night was OK but the second night was a disaster. There was an adjoining room. The person was a smoker and went out of the balcony to smoke every half hour through the night. Each time the door slammed. He had the light on till about 5am and we could see the light through the adjoining door. He also coughed the whole night and the TV blared! We complained upon check-out but noone addressed our issues.
Also the continental breakfast that was included was not available till 9am.

Not pleases at all!

Room Tip: I would say to get a room in line from the office. Not on the second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Comfortable, quiet, very clean and reasonable pricing.. kitchenette had everything I needed.. . Nice size room. Access to a private beach ... plenty of parking space.. ... Will be back again. Front desk ladies were friendly and pleasant.. I give it a 10!!

Room Tip: I liked the upstairs. My room had a adjoining door to my friends room. If you have more then one pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

I was in town and had family all over the island. I was the only one staying here. My family did not have an umbrella and chair set up by 10am every morning on the beach. They were likey if they even unlocked the chairs. Great service. It is far enough away from the noisy part of town but close enough for a nice walk. I would come back. The hotel was recently updated and it is nice. Very practical, but still had a hair dryer, coffee machine and a little breakfast when I don't feel like crepes. I'd come back.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed here two nights for a much needed R&R. They have beach access right across the street, where your umbrella and beach chairs are waiting for you. The room was nice and clean. The air-conditioner was a bit noisy, and the temperature was a little off. Breakfast was ok, some bagels, danish, and really weak coffee.

The office is closed by 9pm, so make sure to give them a call if you're getting later than that.

Overall, we will stay here given the chance.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort is a great value! My girlfriend and I stayed two nights for a little getaway in August. The room was fairly large and had everything we needed. The kitchenette was great for storing our wine, snacks and leftovers from dinner. The bed was very comfortable. And, most importantly, the room was very clean.

The best part of this hotel is the beach amenity. Directly across the street is a private beach area reserved just for Silver Surf. It has FREE lounge chairs and umbrellas that the boat/paddle board rental company will setup for you. There are plenty of chairs and beach for everyone, so no need to stake out a chair early in the morning. We would stroll over after having the very adequate FREE breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was bagels, yogurt, danishes, hard boiled eggs, cereal, coffee/tea, etc... Very nice.

The only thing that I didn't care for were the people who sat outside their rooms to smoke, next to my room. It would be better if smokers were not allowed to smoke directly outside of the room.

Overall, excellent place to stay and I would definitely return with my family!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Address: 1301 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new exterior renovation, to be completed in February 2014 will make this property one of the best values on Anna Maria Island. Silver Surf is located across the street from it's own private beach where you can simply read a book and view dolphins playing in the water, have a beach massage or rent a jet ski, kayak, paddle boards or catamaran!Catch the free trolley and view the island without having to drive your car, or walk one to one of the "locals" favorite places for breakfast, lunch, dinner and music.We look forward to welcoming you to Island Time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.