We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropic Isle Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tropic Isle Beach Resort to your Saves list
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   2103 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I would recommend staying at the Tropic Isle Beach Resort. The efficiency style room, king size bed, was immaculate, nicely decorated and very accommodating with kitchen facilities for a longer stay. The beach was a very short walk from the resort. The reaction from my college teenage daughter when we walked into the room made me know it was a great choice. She loved the cottage feel decor and common area space provided to relax.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    23
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
52
54
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had never been to AMI before and booked this 'cold'. We were very pleased. The room was nicely designed, clean, comfortable and quiet. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Staff was friendly and efficient. A very enjoyable visit. We will certainly come back. If we can't stay here we would have no hesitation in booking at one of the sister properties

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Having stayed in several AAA 5-Diamond hotels around the country, I'm a bit of a travel snob so I was a little sad that the property isn't right on the beach but we could see it from the second story balcony of the newly remodeled King Bed Suite we rented. In a word the room was FABULOUS! It was every bit an efficiency apartment; comfortable, pretty and very relaxing. Natural sunlight comes in through east and west facing windows which makes it more special then a regular hotel room. The space is complemented with new crown molding and new granite counter tops in the kitchenette and bathroom, and has a very workable layout. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed keeping the room cool with a nice AC unit and two ceiling fans. The space was also immaculate! -Including the inside of the frig and microwave; everything still looks brand new. We traveled with our 6-month old son and had plenty of space to spread out and feel at home. The Tropic Isle staff helped coordinate the rental of a crib, small tub and feeding seat with a local company and they were set up in our suite when we arrived. The staff was also extremely professional and incredibly accommodating. ...There isn't any room service or a fitness center, but there are great places to eat within walking (or a short driving) distance. The Bradenton Beach area isn't as "fancy" or "pristine" as say, nearby Longboat Key. But for a family with a little one, it was the casual feel we needed. -The heated, baby-friendly pool was appreciated too! Finally, if you are looking for a little "fancy" then Longboat Key, St. Armands Circle and Sarasota are very close by and the drive to each destination from Tropic Isle is stunning with water views the entire way. ...Enjoy your trip!

Room Tip: The second story rooms offer views of the pool and you can see the beach in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was our first time on Anna Maria Island, what a surprise. The Tropic Isle Beach Resort was everything it said it was and more. We stayed in room No. 2, it was spacious and newly decorated in nice flordia colors. Upon checking in the staff was very friendly and helpful showing us on the complimentary map of places to eat and shop. The heated pool was right outside our door or in 2 minutes you could be sitting in the white sand of the gulf if you prefer.The complex was landscaped wonderfully and parking was close. The trolly stop was just a short walk away and takes you from one end of the island to the other, we hardly drove in the 8 days we stayed there. We will come back next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbor Springs, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Tropic Isle is a quiet little hotel/condo which has been redecorated in very upscale Florida fashion. Our small one bedroom unit was perfect for me and my husband for our 9 day stay. The pool was just the right temperature with plenty of beach chairs. The location could not have been better unless it was directly on the beach instead of across but then the price would have been much more as well. Just a block from the trolley and within walking distance to plenty of restaurants and bars. The nice BBQ/gazebo was a great place to cook if you didn't want to go out. Bradenton Beach was lively and just a hop across the bridge to Sarasota or Long Boat key. I hopefully will be returning to the Tropic Isle Resort!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We hadn't planned on staying at the TIBR, but I messed up my reservation at the Tortuga resort nearby, owned by the same management. Luckily, it was cold when we arrived so many visitors didn't show for their peak season reservations and the Tortuga inn sent us here.
From the outside it looks like the accommodations could go either way, but the renovations of this "old Florida" hotel are simply wonderful. Tasteful, über clean and comfortable. The walls are still thin (they apparently didn't have them further insulated), but the noise policy minimizes undue disturbances.
The location is iffy only bc to cross the main road to reach the beach, a curve in the road at the closest crossing point is precarious. Walk 50 feet north and you'll be fine, although my traveling companion noted she would not want to cross here with her three children in tow.
I would readily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auburn, in
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised how clean, comfortable and spacious the luxury studio unit was.

The office personnel were warm, friendly and very helpful.............Even though we have family nearby, we plan on using this as our our retreat/getaway for our r and r time together..

It has the anemities for all and the beach is just across the road......

A great place!!!

Bruce & Carol H..

Room Tip: just fit for your own needs.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropic Isle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Isle Beach Resort

Address: 2103 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropic Isle Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated inside and out, we re-opened in March 2012! A Superior Small Lodging Property, the Tropic Isle Inn and its staff focus on providing true hospitality on the south Florida Gulf Coast. Offering complimentary beach chairs, umbrellas, toys and beach towels, even portable beds, we at Tropic Isle want to make sure your expectations are not only met, but exceeded.Pets are always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Tropic Isle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Isle Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tropic Isle Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropic Isle Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.