We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Warmup” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropic Isle Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   2103 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Ozark, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winter Warmup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was our first time on Anna Maria Island, what a surprise. The Tropic Isle Beach Resort was everything it said it was and more. We stayed in room No. 2, it was spacious and newly decorated in nice flordia colors. Upon checking in the staff was very friendly and helpful showing us on the complimentary map of places to eat and shop. The heated pool was right outside our door or in 2 minutes you could be sitting in the white sand of the gulf if you prefer.The complex was landscaped wonderfully and parking was close. The trolly stop was just a short walk away and takes you from one end of the island to the other, we hardly drove in the 8 days we stayed there. We will come back next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    25
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
57
57
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harbor Springs, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Tropic Isle is a quiet little hotel/condo which has been redecorated in very upscale Florida fashion. Our small one bedroom unit was perfect for me and my husband for our 9 day stay. The pool was just the right temperature with plenty of beach chairs. The location could not have been better unless it was directly on the beach instead of across but then the price would have been much more as well. Just a block from the trolley and within walking distance to plenty of restaurants and bars. The nice BBQ/gazebo was a great place to cook if you didn't want to go out. Bradenton Beach was lively and just a hop across the bridge to Sarasota or Long Boat key. I hopefully will be returning to the Tropic Isle Resort!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We hadn't planned on staying at the TIBR, but I messed up my reservation at the Tortuga resort nearby, owned by the same management. Luckily, it was cold when we arrived so many visitors didn't show for their peak season reservations and the Tortuga inn sent us here.
From the outside it looks like the accommodations could go either way, but the renovations of this "old Florida" hotel are simply wonderful. Tasteful, über clean and comfortable. The walls are still thin (they apparently didn't have them further insulated), but the noise policy minimizes undue disturbances.
The location is iffy only bc to cross the main road to reach the beach, a curve in the road at the closest crossing point is precarious. Walk 50 feet north and you'll be fine, although my traveling companion noted she would not want to cross here with her three children in tow.
I would readily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auburn, in
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised how clean, comfortable and spacious the luxury studio unit was.

The office personnel were warm, friendly and very helpful.............Even though we have family nearby, we plan on using this as our our retreat/getaway for our r and r time together..

It has the anemities for all and the beach is just across the road......

A great place!!!

Bruce & Carol H..

Room Tip: just fit for your own needs.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Myself and my two business partners scheduled a "planning weekend" at the Tropical Isle Beach Resort. We stayed in the 2 bedroom/1 bath room near the pool. We were very happy with the resort, friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the rooms. The rooms appear to have been recently remodeled. The rooms were spacious, the kitchen adequately supplied with dishes, pans, etc.. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the gazebo area near the pool where we held our meetings. The resort offers a heated pool with all the amenities you need - towels, chairs/umbrellas for the beach, etc.. We were very happy with our choice of Tropic Isle Beach Resort and would definitely come back for future planning weekends or family vacations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We've been to Anna Maria Island many times but this was our first time staying at the Tropic Isle Beach Resort. It was everything we hoped for and more. Very clean and cozy. It was too cool to swim (even though the pool is heated) but looked very inviting. We especially like it also because it is pet friendly so our little dog "Scooter" can join us on vacation! It is also very convenient to all the places we like to frequent when we are there. We will definately be back!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I recently attended a wedding and spent a few days at the Tropic Isle Inn. What a treat. The staff were outstanding, the rooms were perfect and the weather spectacular.
We will return again to the area and will choose this facility again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.6 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.3 mi away
Tortuga Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 751 reviews
0.9 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropic Isle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Isle Beach Resort

Address: 2103 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropic Isle Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated inside and out, we re-opened in March 2012! A Superior Small Lodging Property, the Tropic Isle Inn and its staff focus on providing true hospitality on the south Florida Gulf Coast. Offering complimentary beach chairs, umbrellas, toys and beach towels, even portable beds, we at Tropic Isle want to make sure your expectations are not only met, but exceeded.Pets are always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Tropic Isle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Isle Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tropic Isle Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropic Isle Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.