We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Beautiful Getaway"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AG Casa Marina Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradenton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
AG Casa Marina Beach Resort
Save
You added AG Casa Marina Beach Resort to your Saves list
2318 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Beautiful Getaway"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Two years ago we had the pleasure of staying at "AG Casa Marina" and had a wonderful time. In our return trip this year, we were reminded why we chose this place to begin with. It was apparent that the owner added upgrades to the unit, the bathrooms are very nice, rooms very comfy and the view is priceless. All the amenities we expected and more. Our family had a great time especially knowing that we could relax by simply just walking downstairs from our porch area and it was white sandy beach and sparkling waters. We also had a chance to meet our neighbors from below and they shared with us how they had been coming to this place for three years now and they were always happy with their stay. We are already planning coming back in the summer, we can't wait.

Room Tip: Unit #5 is spacious and has a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    3
    2
    8
See reviews for
8
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hammonton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Unit #6. Ground floor, one bedroom.Good value,but upkeep is minimal. Door handle to bathroom kept getting stuck. The owners need to get themselves down to Walmart or Target and spend $50 on dishes and cutlery. No corkscrew or wine glasses.Light bulbs out in the living room. Bedrooom was comfy. Don't expect a pool, there is a puddle outside the unit which didn't look like it had been cleaned for a couple of weeks. If you are tall they do have high ceilings in this unit. When you book don't expect a confirmation # or email,your credit card will be charged the full amount as soon as you get off the phone. My advice, keep looking, you can do better!

Room Tip: Unit #6 has high ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I recently stayed in unit #3 for a week. I had everything I needed in this unit. I thought the bed was very comfortable and the kitchen spacious with all my needs in order to cook. As for the bathroom, it is small, but I was the only one staying in this unit. The sink does need to be looked at and the shower drain needs two screws to keep the drain in place. These are very minimal things for the amazing price I paid. The beach is right there. This area is very friendly and a great place for a family vacation. I also liked the free trolley that travels every 20 minutes. You can also pick up another trolley to St. Armond's Circle at Coquina Beach for a fee of $1.25. This was a treat not having to drive. The cars can be quite aggressive with out of town drivers. If you are looking for a five star, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for comfort, good location, beautiful views, and easy access to the trolley, this is your place. Thank you for your hospitality. I will be returning for another stay
Sincerely,
Andrea
P.S. The cleaning gals are lovely and provided me with great beach towels. All you need to do is ask.

Room Tip: I heard the units upstairs are beautiful. The units below are not for big families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Renter be ware!!! We stayed in unit #3, the better of the three lower units and that is being nice! The pictures on the internet are a far cry from what this dump really looks like. The bathroom was tiny, The sink in the bathroom was plugged, the drain in the shower was not attached. The bed horrible and the fold out couch our son had to sleep on was absolutely filthy. The tenants above us were loud. You could hear every foot step. The airconditioner leaked all over the floor. We had to get the internet code from our neighbors who weren't too happy with the accomodations either. The ONLY good thing about this rental was that it was directly on the beach. The pool is a joke. It sould be advertised as a hot tub, but regardless it is closed by the health department. Checking in was stressful. The contract stated to call 48 hours in advance. We called six times within those 48 hours before our arrival and didn't receive a phone call until we were already landed at the airport. Frank is impossible to contact if anything were to go wrong. He doesn't return your calls and says he will call and check on you, but never does. He had out money and that is all that mattered. For the amount he rents these units, I am SURE he can afford some improvements to say the least. The only reason we stayed her is because there weren't any other vacancies on the island. DO NOT RENT ANY UNIT AT AG CASA MARINA or you will regret it.

Room Tip: if you are looking for a luxurious vacation on Anna Maria Island, stay any where other than AG Casa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Like SagiDi, We stayed for a week in the smaller upper unit #5...

While the bathrooms were very tiny and the oversized furniture in awkward locations, it was all we needed for our beach bum family. Having the beach and ocean literally steps from our deck was the #1 amenity on our vacation list.

Prior to arrival, we had a couple incorrect credit card charges. Frank, the owner, refunded us but remained difficult to get ahold of, either via phone or email, even within a day of our arrival.

He had explained to us that the pool was marked closed due to new code requirements from the county, regardless of the fact that his pool has been that size and depth since he's been open. We did not hesitate to use it, but were surprised by the small size, lack of patio area or chairs or sun, being squished between two buildings in the back. But most of all, it was not heated, so even during our week of 85 degree weather, we could not go further than our feet.

We had to chase him down for the WiFi password as well as the combination for the nice beach chairs that were locked up. Our microwave was not working on arrival, and while he did have a repairman out on Monday, the part he needed did not come in until our last day. No compensation was offered.

The marble countertops and stainless appliances were nice, as were the newer matching bedspreads, but only one couch made it difficult for our family of 5 to relax in the evenings. There are no rugs or carpets in the unit, so sand ended up everywhere -- another bummer of being so close to the beach, right? ;)

I don't think we would rent here again, given the rates that could afford us a bigger unit with a heated pool elsewhere on the gulf, provided we book sooner than three months out.

Room Tip: The lower units on the gulf seemed very claustrophobic and lacked air flow, the ceilings being only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed in the largest of the six units, number 5. The new stainless steel appliances were a plus. The view is fantastic, location great, sunsets beautiful. However, you need to know that the photos on the website are several years old. The lighting is inadequate for reading, the laundry facilities are appalling, the oversize bathtub pool still has a closed by order of the Manatee Health Department sign, the advertised third bedroom is really a large hallway, and management is slow to respond to tenants needs. Given all that, if the rent was more reasonable we would return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We checked in for a mini staycation and should have left immediately when we found a man and two dogs in our unit. He claimed he didn't know it had been rented. The shower faucet was running continually, not just a drip but a steady stream. When the fridge and/or the a/c kicked in it was like a freight train coming through (although that was the only time the water torture from the the bathroom was inaudible). There were actual, live mushrooms growing in the base of the humidifier (?) in the kitchen. Determined not to let our weekend be ruined we stuck it out but after a sleepless, uncomfortable night we left early the next morning and cancelled the second night. We paid only the base rate and refused to pay the taxes and cleaning fees. In hindsight, I wish we had insisted on paying even less than the base rate for one night since the accommodation was so appalling but we just wanted to be out and done and put the experience behind us...

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.4 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#10 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tortuga Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AG Casa Marina Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AG Casa Marina Beach Resort

Address: 2318 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Bradenton Beach
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Ag Casa Marina Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
AG Casa Marina Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AG Casa Marina Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.