We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return To Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen's Gate Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Queen's Gate Resort to your Saves list
Queen's Gate Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis. IN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Return To Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We return to our Paradise on AMI, to a warm welcome from Kathy. Our room was # 2 with all the comforts of home and real comfortable queen bed, plus a great heated pool and of course the beach just a few steps away. We park the car and never used it again till we left.The Queens Gate is centrally located on the island so walking to anything can be reach by foot or the Free local trolley that run the entire island and a stop real close to QGR. Kathy is always around and helpful for resturant advice and quite knowledgable of the island. We regreted having to say good-bye on the forth day, so we didn't, we just said till next time. IMy wife rally loved the rocking chairs on the porches and the huge cabana in the court yard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2-4-TheTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I won't repeat what others have already said except to say that Cathy was fantastic. Stayed in cottage nine during January low season and felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. Pool is good temperature and the poolside cottages are spacious and have everything you need to make yourself at home. Best for families with kids because of the extra bedroom - you can put the kids to bed and sit out on your patio poolside with a glass of wine. Laundry on site is super convenient. A few complaints include poor water pressure in the shower despite excellent update of the bathroom, well worn sheets/linens (they were clean but not lend themselves to a good sleep because the well thin and uncomfortable and outdated), the queen bed was also a tad uncomfortable and very creaky. Also, if the owners are looking to spend some $ on any upgrades they could invest in sone new beach chairs (the current ones are rusted and heavy to carry across the road to the beach). Lastly our room lacked good ventilation and was a bit musty though this is something that is hard to get away from in coastal location in my travel experience. The staff very obviously do their best to keep things clean and comfortable. Overall, our Queen's Landing experience was on par with others who have rated it on trip advisor. We will return again in the future and recommend this quirky little jewel to our friends and family staying in the area!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoGradstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed on AM island after participating in the Disney marathon in Orlando, looking for a place to relax & recharge our aching legs. We were not disappointed. We opted for a Kings cottage which is slightly larger & has kitchen etc. Well kitted out, nice shower & just a hop to the pool. Small complex with a real friendly feel. Use of towels to take to the pool or beach & other 'beachware' (floats, chairs etc). Staff were very helpful organising a surprise for my husband for when we arrived. Location good within walking distance to shops on Bridge St & short car ride up the island to Anna Maria & Publix. Would definitely recommend !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston,sc
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights here with my husband it was wonderful bed was very comfortable pool was very relaxing beach is right across the street we will defiantly stay here the next time we come to Anna Maria Island

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank samanthaloveslorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Queens Gate is on Bradenton Beach, on the south end of Anna Maria Island which restricts its buildings to 3 stories high, so no chain motels/hotels, just quaint private owned motels, cottages, & some condos! Its got the "old Florida" feel! I was introduced to AMI by my life long friend Janis, who is a Tampa native, about 25 yrs ago When i visited from Pittsburgh. Over the yrs I've stayed @ several places & found Queens Gate quickly became my favorite place to stay! There are efficiency rooms, "cottage" rooms...a double rm w full kitchen, & a 2 bedrm house that I've stayed in multiple times & where I stayed this time. It has a screened in porch & deck w the courtyard that (great for children to play safely...or in my case..the dogs some room to roam) houses the new Gazebo, simple but beautiful landscaping, laundry facilities, & the heated pool! Lots of recent updates! Kathy, the manager is very down to earth & has done a great job for 5 yrs! I live in S GA now & still Love to come here, especially off season! Its not some fancy highrise & its across the street from the beach, but they own the empty lot there, so no blocked view while sitting on the rockers on the deck areas in front of the efficiency rms & easy access to the beach. Its also pet friendly for a SMALL fee. Its a very clean & pleasantly decorated w a soothing beach theme! Another relaxing week w my hubby & our 2 dogs @ Queensgate...& Ill definitely b back bc I always feel @ home here!! Merry Christmas!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PRRTHEDLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We visited AMI for our 12th time in 10 yrs. in late November 2012. The weather was PERFECT. Not a drop of rain in the week we were there & 80 every day & cool evenings. Everything was even more slow placed than usual. If was really different to see all the Christmas decorations @ Queen's Gate plus warm temps. The place was immaculately clean & they continue to do so many updates, every time we go. The Mgr. Kathy was her normal sweet, accommadating self, helping out in every way. Being treated so special is half of the great experience we get when we stay @ Queen's Gate. We could stay at a fanicer place, with a rude/ unaccommadting staff, but why would we ? As long as KATHY is the Mgr. @ Queen's Gate we will continue to stay there. Thank you so much Kathy, everything you do, means so much to Kevin & I.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay longer than a couple of nights, I highly recommend staying in the cottages...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poovey0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We've just come back from our 12th stay at Queen's Gate. Beginning in 2003 we have made an October stay a part of our annual schedule. This year and last, we found some time in the Spring and we thought of no other place but Queen's Gate.
Beginning at check in and throughout our stay, we are treated as more than guests, we are treated as friends. And we regard the staff as friends as well.
Obviously we are not the only ones to be entranced by Queen's Gate. Beginning with our first visit we met repeat customers, and often we still see them. You've only to look at the wall in the office to see letters and photos from satisfied guests.
Over the years we have stayed in cottages and deck rooms, altho' since 2007 we've kept to a cottage. The cottages are clean, comfortable, well furnished and individually air conditioned. Equipment updating is constant. We've been able to peek into the deck rooms and they get the same treament.
The grounds and pool area are well kept and this year have been enhanced with a covered gazebo with barbeque. ideal for a family gathering.
Queen's Gate is an ideal home base for visiting local attractions and restaurants. If you need advice or a recommendation, you can count on Kathy and the staff to come up with good ones.
We'll keep coming back to Queen's Gate for just as long as we are able, and while a Spring visit is never a sure thing, it is impossible to imagine October without Queen's Gate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.1 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 765 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.8 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.5 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Gate Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Gate Resort

Address: 1101 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Queen's Gate Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full of old world charm in a lush tropical setting, Queens Gate is reminiscent of barefoot days gone by. So very quaint and relaxing. Take a refreshing dip in our spacious, sparkling heated pool...Kick back, relax and barbecue your fresh catch from one of the island piers or charter boats in our beautifully furnished lighted and covered patio area. Laundry facilities are available. We welcome you for a relaxing getaway whether for a day, a week, or a month! Helping to make your beautiful memories possible, is our pleasure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Queen's Gate Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Gate Hotel Bradenton Beach
Queens Gate Hotel
Queen's Gate Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing