We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen's Gate Resort

Save Saved
You added Queen's Gate Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queen's Gate Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Noblesville, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We visited AMI for our 12th time in 10 yrs. in late November 2012. The weather was PERFECT. Not a drop of rain in the week we were there & 80 every day & cool evenings. Everything was even more slow placed than usual. If was really different to see all the Christmas decorations @ Queen's Gate plus warm temps. The place was immaculately clean & they continue to do so many updates, every time we go. The Mgr. Kathy was her normal sweet, accommadating self, helping out in every way. Being treated so special is half of the great experience we get when we stay @ Queen's Gate. We could stay at a fanicer place, with a rude/ unaccommadting staff, but why would we ? As long as KATHY is the Mgr. @ Queen's Gate we will continue to stay there. Thank you so much Kathy, everything you do, means so much to Kevin & I.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay longer than a couple of nights, I highly recommend staying in the cottages...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    25
    9
    4
    8
See reviews for
42
40
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livonia MI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We've just come back from our 12th stay at Queen's Gate. Beginning in 2003 we have made an October stay a part of our annual schedule. This year and last, we found some time in the Spring and we thought of no other place but Queen's Gate.
Beginning at check in and throughout our stay, we are treated as more than guests, we are treated as friends. And we regard the staff as friends as well.
Obviously we are not the only ones to be entranced by Queen's Gate. Beginning with our first visit we met repeat customers, and often we still see them. You've only to look at the wall in the office to see letters and photos from satisfied guests.
Over the years we have stayed in cottages and deck rooms, altho' since 2007 we've kept to a cottage. The cottages are clean, comfortable, well furnished and individually air conditioned. Equipment updating is constant. We've been able to peek into the deck rooms and they get the same treament.
The grounds and pool area are well kept and this year have been enhanced with a covered gazebo with barbeque. ideal for a family gathering.
Queen's Gate is an ideal home base for visiting local attractions and restaurants. If you need advice or a recommendation, you can count on Kathy and the staff to come up with good ones.
We'll keep coming back to Queen's Gate for just as long as we are able, and while a Spring visit is never a sure thing, it is impossible to imagine October without Queen's Gate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We booked in for 3 nights but enjoyed it so much we delayed our return to the UK and stayed an extra night - wish it could have been longer!!!

The simple room had everything we needed and it was perfectly clean. The garden and pool were very well kept. We enjoyed eating out in the garden under the pavillion.

Having beach chairs, umbrellas and towels available meant we could walk just a few yards across to the beautiful beach and enjoy the day. An easy stroll up to the Beachhouse restaurant to enjoy a sundowner or to the restaurants in the central area. Made it a very relaxing break.

We would love to return and would not hesitate to recommend the resort. Thank you to all the staff who worked so hard and were so helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were part of the Family Union Extrodinaire and I agree that this is the perfect location for a family reunion. There were 53 of us including the babies and there was plenty of room for everyone. The Beach was just across the street (convenient for potty breaks for the little ones) and when the parents had had enough sun we brought the kids back to the pool. There was a good size play area for the kids to play freeze tag or just run the energy off. There is a laundry area if you like to pack light or clean up before you go home. We had lunch catered by a local BBQ place (Mr. Bonez) and the Gazebo was a perfect place for the gathering.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our family rented the entire resort for a family reunion. The manager and staff bent over backwards to accommodate us and make each and every member feel welcome. They were as excited as we were to see everyone enjoying the resort. The new gazebo is glorious and provided a central congregating place for the group. The beach was lovely with snorkeling opportunities a few yards out. Imagine the excitement of a manatee joining the swim! I would recommend this resort and have been telling friends about the great experience we had here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

After vacationing on Anna Maria Island a few times at different resorts we decided to come back to Queens Gate Resort. This is one of our favorite staying places. We took the house this time with another couple. The accommodations was great. Room sizes was awesome. The staff was there to help in any way. Very nice private pool. Very clean property. The beach was very close. Walked to or took the free trolley for shopping or food. A great thank you to Kathy for making our stay another wonderful experience. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

First trip to Anna Maria Island and we had a wonderful time. Queens Gate was very nice place right across from the beach. The location was great. We walked or took the shuttle every where. The staff was great and everything was kept very clean. Pool was very nice too. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Queen's Gate Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Gate Resort

Address: 1101 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Queen's Gate Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full of old world charm in a lush tropical setting, Queens Gate is reminiscent of barefoot days gone by. So very quaint and relaxing. Take a refreshing dip in our spacious, sparkling heated pool...Kick back, relax and barbecue your fresh catch from one of the island piers or charter boats in our beautifully furnished lighted and covered patio area. Laundry facilities are available. We welcome you for a relaxing getaway whether for a day, a week, or a month! Helping to make your beautiful memories possible, is our pleasure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Queen's Gate Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Gate Hotel Bradenton Beach
Queens Gate Hotel
Queen's Gate Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen's Gate Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.