We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here to be on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradenton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside Beach Resort
2200 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Stay here to be on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The location is wonderful - studio rooms have screen doors right onto your deck. The deck and lawn chairs have a great (close!) ocean view and its all convenient to walking the beach. Location and cleanliness make this a win, kitchen facilities are an added bonus.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    26
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
26
116
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Penthouse for a week in early Feb. It was very clean and spacious. Sitting on the coach, you have a great view of the Gulf. We saw dolphins just off the shore twice. We were joined by friends for part of our stay -- they rented the other two rooms on the 2nd floor. There's a small hallway that connects all 3 rooms that we could open, so that everyone had access to the kitchen, living room, and dining room. There are two large balconies that over the Gulf -- a great place to hang out between trips to the pool and dips in the Gulf. Lot's of good food within walking distance. Finally, the staff were extremely helpful.

Room Tip: The penthouse is great, especially if you have friends staying in the other two 2nd floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Spent week in Jan, 2013 at this resort. Room is very nice with good amenities. Porch area is nice, with large umbrella and chairs. View of gulf is great, with easy access to beach. Very warm weather was perfect. Only drawback is if weather is very windy with blowing sand.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

this small and charming beachfront hotel is our (my wife and i) new tropical home away from not so tropical home. this was our second consecutive year of many years to come. we rent the beach front studio which is clean,roomy,modern and amenitized for a comfortable breath of clean fresh sea air. the fact that when you step out of your sliding glass door onto the deck you are literaly a few short steps to a beautiful beach. stress free, at last. we feel so at home here. the entire staff is friendly and very helpful.
the anna maria island area is truly old florida. no big high rises or chainy eateries. you will be quite happy you made the reservation.
thank you seaside,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Anna Maria Island quickly became our favorite place in the world when we were married there in 2007. 35 of us converged upon the absolutely beautiful Tortuga Inn Beach Resort and everyone fell in love with the place. It was an easy decision to return to the place where we said "I do" and when we saw that the Seaside Beach Resort was added to this family of properties, we couldn't pass up the opportunity to stay right on the Gulf! Seaside Beach Resort did not disappoint. The studio room was perfectly designed for an extended stay and the kitchen was put to good use - the patio overlooking the gulf was the perfect place to enjoy a home cooked breakfast while watching the dolphins and even better for enjoying the beautiful sunsets. The staff was wonderful and consistently demonstrated their committment to my vacation! Thank You Anna Maria Island Resort for an anniversary that felt like a honeymoon! See you again next year!

Room Tip: This resort is B & B in size so there isnt a bad room. However, the ground floor allows for dire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Location! Location! Location!
This place has it all. Private deck with table, umbrella and chairs.
Walk out beach. Clean big rooms.
The sunsets were perfect! I would go again in a heart beat.
Lot's of places close by to drive to and eat.
Big fridge, so breakfast was always out on the deck, watching the dolphins in the ocean.
Easy access to the other islands to visit.
easy access to and from the airport.
I am looking forward to our next trip... hopefully soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTES PARK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Absolutely wonderful. Loved the room, the patio, the spectacular beach right off the patio. Staff was wonderful. Clean towels every day. I can't say enough about this place. I will say that we loved it so much that we are thinking of moving down to the island in August. This trip was supposed to be taken 2 yrs ago but then got sick so it was postponed. It was so worth waiting for. We were on the ground floor where rooms were a little bit bigger, full refrigerator, burners. Trolley right outside the front door. Beautiful sunsets. Like I said, it was the best!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seaside Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Beach Resort

Address: 2200 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Beach Resort is small, charming and right on 600 feet of pristine private beach, with Gulf-front access and direct Gulf and sunset views from every room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Bradenton Beach
Seaside Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Seaside Beach Resort to your Saves list