We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradenton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside Beach Resort
Save Saved
You added Seaside Beach Resort to your Saves list
2200 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“OMG!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Location! Location! Location!
This place has it all. Private deck with table, umbrella and chairs.
Walk out beach. Clean big rooms.
The sunsets were perfect! I would go again in a heart beat.
Lot's of places close by to drive to and eat.
Big fridge, so breakfast was always out on the deck, watching the dolphins in the ocean.
Easy access to the other islands to visit.
easy access to and from the airport.
I am looking forward to our next trip... hopefully soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    26
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
28
117
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ESTES PARK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Absolutely wonderful. Loved the room, the patio, the spectacular beach right off the patio. Staff was wonderful. Clean towels every day. I can't say enough about this place. I will say that we loved it so much that we are thinking of moving down to the island in August. This trip was supposed to be taken 2 yrs ago but then got sick so it was postponed. It was so worth waiting for. We were on the ground floor where rooms were a little bit bigger, full refrigerator, burners. Trolley right outside the front door. Beautiful sunsets. Like I said, it was the best!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Went to Anna Maria Island for a wedding in October 2012. My wife & I had never been there before and found this Seaside Inn on the internet and decided to try it out. We loved it. Room was clean, Staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about places to go on the island. We stayed on the ground floor where the rooms are perfect size for 2...they can accomodate 4 with a pull out sofa in the room, but that would be tight quarters. It is centrally located on the island and with the free bus service only a short ride to all island attractions.

I'd stay there again if going back to the island and recommend it as a place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We just celebrated our 50th wedding Anniversary at Seaside Beach Resort and enjoyed every minute. Arrived to see the Dolphins Dancing by. Best location on the beach. Studio Apartment well furnished, clean convenient with friendly helpful staff. The sunsets were perfect and we too enjoyed our "neighbors" chats. Would highly recommend and hope we can do it again next year.MarilynNGary

Room Tip: Would recommend the studio apartments as they are walkout to the beach with no stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacklick, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I went in October for our 15th anniversary, we spent a week and had the time of our life. The first night the A/C didn't work well and it was a little warm, we reported it in the morning and the problem was fixed immediately. We spent most of our time at the resort, there was no reason to want to leave, everything was there for our use. The help was wonderful, friendly and helpful in every way. We already booked for next years anniversary week and are already looking forward to our week at the resort.

Room Tip: The suites are great on the first level you are right on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Another wonderful week at Seaside Beach Resort. Who says you can't go back? Our 2nd stay was as wonderful as the 1st and already looking forward to our next visit. Can't say enought about the room, location and the very helpful staff. We enjoyed just relaxing on our private deck and visiting with our "neighbors" while waiting for the beautiful sunsets.
I love this place!!

Room Tip: I would suggest a studio if you are going to be here more than a couple of days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have celebrated our anniversary at Seaside Beach Resort the past two years and will continue to do so. Right on the Gulf, beautiful view, private beach. The staff very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, bright and cheerful. Beautiful area and wonderful restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaside Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Beach Resort

Address: 2200 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Beach Resort is small, charming and right on 600 feet of pristine private beach, with Gulf-front access and direct Gulf and sunset views from every room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Bradenton Beach
Seaside Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.