We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradenton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside Beach Resort
Save
You added Seaside Beach Resort to your Saves list
2200 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Another wonderful week at Seaside Beach Resort. Who says you can't go back? Our 2nd stay was as wonderful as the 1st and already looking forward to our next visit. Can't say enought about the room, location and the very helpful staff. We enjoyed just relaxing on our private deck and visiting with our "neighbors" while waiting for the beautiful sunsets.
I love this place!!

Room Tip: I would suggest a studio if you are going to be here more than a couple of days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    26
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
30
124
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have celebrated our anniversary at Seaside Beach Resort the past two years and will continue to do so. Right on the Gulf, beautiful view, private beach. The staff very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, bright and cheerful. Beautiful area and wonderful restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning, SC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My week at the Seaside in September was lovely. Room #9 would perhaps be too small for two people but it was fine for me, travelling solo. There were several minor flaws which keep me from the excellent rating: things that should have been noticed by the cleaning staff, like the sink drain that had to be pried open with every use, and the missing slat in the middle of the vertical blinds. The room was lovely though, nicely furnished and very bright and cheerful. It was so cozy being able to sit or lie on the bed and look directly out at the water!! I enjoyed that so much that I would make time every day to just relax with my laptop or a book, and get out of the bright sunshine for a while. The staff is all friendly and helpful and the whole place is kept very neat. I would definitely go back!!!

Room Tip: Choose a bigger room for a party of more than one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

You couldnt ask for anything better..View,Sound of the ocean from the room.Very friendly and helpful staff ,and the rooms were immaculate..also very private beach,,We saw Dolphins every morning,along with many other fish and wildlife..Dont forget your camera,,Many nice restaurants within minutes from the inn

Room Tip: any room facing the gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My 2 besties and I planned a girls weekend get away for my birthday and it was more that we expected... the website is true to the pictures and the room has everything you need! They even had a potato masher, lol. We joked while grocery shopping that would probably be one item they wouldn't have but to our surprise they did.

I plan on going back, it's a really nice quant spot to enjoy the water and take in the sun and just relax! You will not be disappointed with making your vacation plans at seaside inn. ~L

Room Tip: Units 3 & 4 are closer to the designated smoking table but the area is far enough from the patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuba, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The web page sold me and it was perfect!! The help was fabulous, they even came and fixed the key hole in the sliding door so we could go out on the beach without any worries, and were there within 15 minutes and out in 10. The pullout couch was marvelous, amazing, unlike any I had ever slept on before, a small, quaint, apartment like suite with a full size fridge!!! Trolley right outside our room, and everyone that was staying there when we were there were so friendly!! The pool was the perfect size for the small resort and very clean, only thing that could have made it better would be sleeping outside on the chase lounge with the 4 in cushion, I may just do that next time I stay!!! Each room has 2 and they are very comfy too. And separate air conditioners PERFECT!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed our room with a king size bed, couch, and small table, and FULL size fridge!! It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Our family enjoyed our 4 nights at the Seaside Inn. Unit 4 Down. (Room's AC ran all day & night, but OK as it drowned out any street noise). All tile floors with full refrigerator to stock with your favorite beverages to stroll in from the beach anytime you want. LOTS of sand can accumulate as there is no regular housekeeping service, but there is a broom & dustpan. We placed our dirty towels in the basket every morning & EVERYTHING was replenished the same morning. Your back deck & table set is so close to any of the other vacationers, we were closer than on a campsite. Everyone was respectful & each day was relaxing and peaceful. The pool was small, but clean & refreshing. The sea was a beautiful blue/green. I was told at this time most of the sand had washed away with the storms, but it was still beautiful (mostly left a shell beach). I saw prints from baby sea turtles that hatched the night before & I read in the local paper the last nest will hatch end of October. We will return to Anna Maria Island & the Seaside Inn. Many wonderful memories.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaside Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Beach Resort

Address: 2200 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Beach Resort is small, charming and right on 600 feet of pristine private beach, with Gulf-front access and direct Gulf and sunset views from every room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Bradenton Beach
Seaside Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.