We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast & Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Creperie

Island Creperie
127 Bridge St, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2442
941-778-1011
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Island Creperie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast & Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The food is Amazing!!!! We will be coming back tomorrow for breakfast before we leave the island. This is a must go to when in Bradenton Beach!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    83
    34
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“We Could Have Licked Our Plates!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We pretty much did. My sister had the mussels appetizer, and coquilles st. jacques. Sublime and fresh. My niece had the country pate and the special pork medallion special with cornichons. Perfect and unique. My daughter had croque madam and the goronzola salad and I had for the tenth time the chicken normande- with the cognac cream sauce and mushrooms and it was sublime. The service is charming--very french--and we all had awesome crepes for dessert. Don't miss this place if you are in the area-- and they are great for breakfast too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Gem in midst if average”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

If you like quiche or good sandwiches with great bread and nice salad you will like this place for lunch!! Dinner there is a nice price fix and again the food is good. Service is great and so are the Crepes!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Warm beer, cold food, overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had dinner at Island Creperie last night.
The beer was warm - the waitress informed us the lunch staff had forgotten to stock the fridge.
My wife's mussel appetiser was not fresh (strong fishy taste) and was inedible - the waitress told us she would inform the chef, but we were not given a credit on our bill.
The potatoes with the main courses were stone cold.
Our bill included a drink we did not have.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful brunch at the Island Creperie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Was here with a group of 8 and had a yummy brunch. We had the whole wheat crepes with a variety of fillings - eggs and sausage or bacon. The server was regularly topping our cups of coffee. A wonderful treat!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Creperie also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Island Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Creperie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.