We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oui, Oui !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Creperie

Island Creperie
127 Bridge St, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2442
941-778-1011
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Island Creperie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Unionville, CT
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Oui, Oui !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Located on a very cute street, Bridge Street. With great shops to poke in and out of .Time to get some crepes eggs at the Island Creperie. 5 of us went for breakfast and had a very filling meal of buckwheat crepes with eggs inside, mine had bacon, my sisters had sausage and my mom got smoked salmon. The coffee was excellent and so was, what seemed to be fresh orange juice. Afterwards go for a walk on the dock behind Rotten Ralphs. Merci Beaucoup !

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    90
    38
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Island what?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

You would not expect to find reasonable French food in the ocean of kitsch that is AMI. Yet the crepes deliver, from jam-filled desserts to the hearty buckwheat ones stuffed with ham, cheese, eggs, mushrooms, more. The french toast also is the real deal, a pain perdu, not the flat, gummy American variety. The onion soup, a dish my wife judges unmercifully, is superb. The dinner appetizers and entrees are more of a mixed bag (thumbs-up to the escargot, bouillabaisse, fish w/ lobster sauce; thumbs-down to brie w/ honey, chicken Normande.) High marks nevertheless -- the creperie is always #1 on our dining list when we visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Starter and entree fine, wine very poor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The starter was fine, the main course good, but spoilt by the poor quality of the wine. I chose a Pinor Grigo and my husband ordered a Pinor Noir - both expensive, but poor. Also disappointed to hear from the waitress that there was no fresh fish -everything available that night was frozen. For a restaurant that prides itself as French - it would be out of business very quickly in Europe.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We enjoyed a delightful lunch in this cozy little restaurant on Bridge Street. The crepes live up to their description and the onion soup was the best ever.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Marvelous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful breakfast in this lovely
restaurant. The waitress was so welcoming!
The atmosphere is charming. The food was prepared so well and it was unique and delicious. We totally enjoyed our time here.
Don't miss special place!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Creperie also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Island Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Creperie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.