We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Creperie

Island Creperie
127 Bridge St, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2442
941-778-1011
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Island Creperie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Excellent restaurant! Great food, great choices and ambiance. Breakfast was delicious and a nice break from the conventional breakfast with great Parisian atmosphere. Will definitely return! Looking forward to try dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    90
    38
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kutztown, pa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Always wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stop here every time we are on the island. I love the decor--very Parisian--we felt that we were back in Paris sitting in a bistro (well this is quieter and not as cramped). The breakfasts are fun and a nice change from the same old eggs and homefries and dinner is a taste treat. Service is well paced and it is nice to not feel hurried. We can hardly wait to come back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Surprise, you would think a French creperie would have a lot of French dishes on the menu. Not so. The dinner selection is mostly an American style mix. It is the crepes for either breakfast or desert that are the French element. For the record, the profiterole is divine. Really, you could just order that desert and leave totally happy. Expect a sugar rush later. I've had crepes in France and this was every bit as good. However, I expected a selection of dinner crepes, but that was not in the cards so I was initially disappointed.

The atmosphere is very nice and a good choice to take your date for dinner. Noise was not a problem, and the decor is pleasing. Our server was very pleasant and attentive. We enjoyed the dining experience.

The food is fine and the prices in line for the location -- better than the Blue Marlin next door. Portions weren't generous, but that's not the French approach to a meal. That left us with enough room to share the profiterole - which was ample for two.

There is apparently a little shuttle buggy outside the Blue Marlin that also handles the Island Creperie customers. You pull up, tell the guy you are dining at the IC, then follow him to park in a nearby church lot and he brings you to the restaurant. We only learned about this after we sat down to eat, so this information is deemed reliable, but not guaranteed. Since parking is a problem in the area, this is a plus.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Little, superb jewel where food is a poem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Creperie is the restaurant where to spend quality time eating excellent fresh food. Great choice of hand picked wines. Service is attentive and Olivier, the owner, is the perfect host capable to make your evening unique. Our vacation on Anna Maria island has been, this year, memorable.We'll be back next year.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County , Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“As close to Paris without the planel ticket as you can get”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Had dinner on February 7th 2013. We can't say enough. The wine was wonderful, the espresso was exquisite, the dishes were spectacular. Atmosphere was very bistroish, the desert crepe (chocolate) was so good and far underpriced I felt bad. Owner was so nice. So Friendly french. The aviance was great. I think it is the best restaurant on the beach. As good as the Beach Bistro. A must even if you don't like French Food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Creperie also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Island Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Creperie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.