We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge Tender Inn

Bridge Tender Inn
135 Bridge St, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2442
+1 9417784849
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stopped here for lunch the first day on the island. The food was superb, especially the clam chowder. Service was great and I highly recommend this for your trip to Anna Maria Island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
We are so glad we were your first stop while visiting the island! It is gratifying to hear your enjoyed your menu choices (we do have some great Clam Chowder!), and that our wait staff was attentive! Thank you for the recommendation, and for taking the time to write a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    142
    56
    23
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great views and OK food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Enjoyed a lunch on their pier side bar / restaurant food and drinks were good, service was a bit up n down and when we got the bill it was a total and not itemized (always find that bothersome since it seemed way higher than we expected)
Views great (at least outside) inside seems a bit dated but fun ...

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for visiting our restaurant! We are glad you enjoyed your lunch and drinks, and the atmosphere at our Dockside Bar. Since we are always trying to improve our service and procedures, we appreciate your comments. Your feedback is important, so thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're also glad you had fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The worst food ever!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was by far the worst I have ever had. Flies everywhere, even at the bar you could see flies landing on the fruit for drinks… ewwww.
Mgmt needs some fixing too. The place is filthy..
Megan, our server was awesome, she did her best was fast, efficient and funny! Keeping my drink full is a must! megan, did just that…

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Your feedback is important to us. We are not sure of your menu choice, however, there is always a Manager on site would have been willing to offer you other options. Currently, many of the restaurants on the bay are having an issue with flies. We are trying to rectify the situation at the Bridge Tender, as it is our objective to satisfy our customers. We also have inside areas available for our diners. It is gratifying to know that your server was attentive and kept you from becoming thirsty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar, With On the Beach Seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Bridge Tender is a standby for local folks. They have great burgers, but also more trendy things. New seating on the beach is fun, and if you need to see a game, the bar serves food.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We appreciate your visiting our restaurant and for taking the time to write a review! Some say we have the best burgers around! We are glad you enjoyed yours as well as our beach setting! Visit with us again for one of the games! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey, FL
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Came by boat and enjoyed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

After unable to find a dock at Mar Vista, we cruised up and secured a dock near Bridge Tender. It was so hot, we were happy to sit inside. Area is small but has a decent water view across the narrow street and the A/C appreciated. Our server was efficient and attentive. Fish tacos, burger, Cuban, blackened Grouper sandwich and chicken livers were enjoyed by all. My grouper was fresh, hot and so were the fries. We all enjoyed our lunch and will cruise here again. When leaving there was live music at the outside bar. It was just too hot to stay and listen. We were all happy we couldn't dock at other place and dined here.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for docking at our restaurant! We are pleased that everyone in your party enjoyed their food and the view of Sarasota Bay! It is gratifying to know your server was efficient and attentive, as we strive to please our customers! We have live music every evening, and also during the day on weekends. Hopefully you will visit again when it's cooler and you can enjoy our Dockside Bar! Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge Tender Inn also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Bridge Tender Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge Tender Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.